I defy you not to be ‘touched’ by this……….

Coloring Outside the Lines

tumblr_mbfgskc8bl1qar23no1_500

Yup – I sure enough did.  I put ALL of my quilting and sewing projects away yesterday.  I folded them up and tucked them all behind the design curtain.  Down came the New York Beauty blocks.  I packed up the Grandmother’s Choice blocks and fabric.  Modern Monday was pushed further onto the shelf.  My leader-ender project came down off the design wall and was folded up and put in a box.  The 2 poufs were tucked in a basket.  Vignette quilting?  It will just have to wait.

All my cutting mats and rulers were pulled off my high table and put aside.  My fabric scraps were boxed up.  I even DUSTED!

I also stopped at the art supply store and stocked up on paper.  All kinds of paper.  And a beautiful wooden stamp.

art-cello-dreams-inspiration-kurt-vonnegut-practice-art-quote-Favim.com-40793

For the next month, my focus is going to be different.  An Artist’s Journal.  Artist books.  One…

View original post 202 more words

About treadlemusic

A quilter who rides motorcycle, living on a small hobby farm in southeastern Minnesota. Grandmother and Great Grandmother.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to

  1. Little acts of kindness can spread. We should all keep that in mind next time we pass up an opportunity.

  2. I saw this video about a week ago and loved it. Small acts of kindness can make such a difference in lives. It does not take much. Thanks for reminding me of this again, especially on a day when I received a hostile email. It is taking all of my power not to lash out at this individual who treated me with such utter disrespect. I am better than that, I keep telling myself.

Leave a Reply

