And it’s a finish……….

Really! This bed ensemble is done! So that the pillows can be covered easily, I made this quilted runner that is merely laid over the pillows once the quilt is smoothed over the bed. Easy peasy and ready for the day. It was a bit hard not to put a little IMG_2838

“plumage” somewhere on it but I stayed with the same swirl motif done on the quilt (found here). The other 3 bedroom walls are painted a pastel raspberry and the wallpaper behind the bed has pink flowers on a cream background. All works together perfectly!

    Now, on to the next item on my “to do” list…..develop a workable pattern/tutorial for the quilted cover for my HQ Sweet Sixteen (a.k.a. Ms. Sweetie) and organize my thoughts for a talk on the subject of my quilting/sewing journey and trunk show that will accompany it. For the next few days, I will be more absent than present! Blessings to you all, bloggy friends………..

About treadlemusic

A quilter who rides motorcycle, living on a small hobby farm in southeastern Minnesota. Grandmother and Great Grandmother.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

29 Responses to And it’s a finish……….

  1. I like it! I need to make one for my bed.

  2. Pat says:

    Absolutely lovely! And perfect for your antique bed frame, the wallpaper, etc. etc. As they like to say around here, you done good!!

    • treadlemusic says:

      The bed frame is a treasure! It was DH’s folks, given to us when they retired and moved to a different home. I think it has such a romantic look! That’s why I went with the flowery look in the room! Love your comments! Hugs……

  3. mtetar says:

    This room is one that’s sure to pleased any guest. Your craftsmanship, style, design, colors, and of course fabrics are much highly of sooooo much class by itself. W E L L Done! I look forward to your next amazing project. Be Blessed, Mtetar

  4. Jan says:

    It’s wonderful. I love the wave quilt.

    • treadlemusic says:

      Thank you so much. Am trying to wait til a little closer to March/Spring before actually transitioning to the pastels! I’m thinking of doing another quilt with the same pattern…..really was fun! Hugs…….

  5. Jeanne says:

    I love it! And the idea of using a runner instead of shams! Your pattern and fabric choices are great! Sounds like a busy time for you – take care! ~Jeanne

    • treadlemusic says:

      Now that you say it, I guess I AM busy! Kinda bunched up unexpectedly…..but so much fun! The “pillow runner” idea has been working so well on the RV bed that DH thought it would work well in the house, too. Sometimes I think my ‘stash’ is limited but it makes some nice quilts.

  6. witchylin says:

    It looks fantastic Doreen. You have certainly given me some ideas for our room. Trouble is we have single beds so have to make TWO!! I like the idea of the runner too. Nicer than a sham. Well done you have something for yourself at last. 😉

    • treadlemusic says:

      As I have said before…..and, as the saying goes…..the shoemaker’s kids have no shoes! Sometimes we get so busy doing for others, the “home front” gets a bit neglected. I am pleased, too!-D

  7. fiammisday says:

    So cute!!!!!!!!!! Bravo!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  8. This is gorgeous. Sometime show us the entire bedroom. I’d like to see those raspberry walls. 🙂

    • treadlemusic says:

      You’ll have little glimpses in the post for Thursday, although you will have to sort out the photos as they are taken throughout our house!!! Kind of a guessing game for ya…..wait and see………

  9. ruthiequilts says:

    Fabulous Doreen! I love the pillow cover! So creative! Your bed looks beautiful!!! Happy stitching!

  10. Jen says:

    Looks pretty terrific. I’ve enjoyed so much reading/seeing the progress on this project. Well done my friend.

  11. It looks so good! Love how you did the pillows.

  12. Vivian says:

    Love the idea of a quilted runner. Glad I stopped by.

Leave a Reply

