And today we have………

Blue and White Delft on the design wall.

Deflt block pattern 001

One of the groups I belong to does an exchange block. The pattern is given to those wanting to participate and for each block made your name is entered into the block drawing (when the agreed upon number of blocks is reached). For this block, I believe, 35 was the number. Whoever wins the blocks provides the next pattern. My friend, and neighbor, Kathy won in January so at February’s meeting this is the block we are making and here is her pattern (with her permission, of course, as it is an original):

Delft block pattern

I will have to say, since this particular color combo abounds in my home, I am seriously going after this one. Hmmmmm, I may even come prepared with the next pattern to hand out!  Maybe?????……….

About treadlemusic

A quilter who rides motorcycle, living on a small hobby farm in southeastern Minnesota. Grandmother and Great Grandmother.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to And today we have………

  1. mtetar says:

    This is very nice, and a great idea your group is doing. Thanks for sharing, and that would be so kind of you to prepare the hand out. Be Blessed, D! Mtetar

  2. ruthiequilts says:

    These are lovely!!! I can see why you enjoyed making them!!! I’m so glad you showed a picture of them! Perfect!

  3. I’ve seen this shade of blue popping up in clothing for spring. See how hip and trendy you are.

    • treadlemusic says:

      Ya know the phrase: “Everything old is new again”? All that fabric is from my stash and is at least 20 years old….maybe 25!!!!! I have had blue/white dishes (a few actual Delft pieces) for 40+ years!! Not tired of it yet;-)

  4. Very nice block. It would be lovely in any size, even on a table runner. Have fun with it. 🙂

  5. Very nice. What motivates you to engage yourself in these blocks?

    Shakti

    • treadlemusic says:

      My motivation is beauty, color, curiosity (to see how a number of such blocks will interact with one another) and the desire to create something could possibly be construed as a ‘legacy’, lasting beyond my brief time here. Great question and thank you for stopping by for a visit! Blessings to you, Doreen

  6. candy says:

    I love blue quits! Good luck..I hope you win!

Leave a Reply

