Woo-hoo! I’m a winner!!!

Earlier in the month, Deb (over at “Amity Quilter”) had a sweet give-away….and (drum roll….) I actually won!!! It is a super fave Moda “Field Notes” charm pack! 015 I love it!!! And a huge ‘shout out’ to Deb…thank you! She has a wonderful blog with so many really cool, creative ideas and it would be very nice if you could hop on over and say ‘Hi!’ and look around a bit!  Now, what glorious project is in store for this gem?? Pondering……………

About treadlemusic

A quilter who rides motorcycle, living on a small hobby farm in southeastern Minnesota. Grandmother and Great Grandmother.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Woo-hoo! I’m a winner!!!

  1. Karen says:

    congrats on your win – I’m always so pleased when I win something!

  2. mtetar says:

    Congrats D! It’s a beauty, and I’m on my way right now. Be Blessed, Mtetar

  3. Well done you! Gorgeous prize 😀 I know you’ll make great use of it. Avis x

  4. Congratulations – lovely prize!! Have fun.

  5. Michele says:

    Congrats. It is always fun to win.

  6. Beth Ann says:

    Well congrats to you!! Awesome to win something!

  7. witchylin says:

    Congratulations Doreen and to Deb for giving such a gorgeous charm pack as a prize. You can have fun deciding what to make with it. It is pretty spring fabrics, make you feel the summer is on the way. 🙂

    • treadlemusic says:

      I do hope it comes soon…..this topic is getting so tiresome. Weather forecast rumors that temps will hit 60…..maybe…..this Frid/Sat and they go so far as to say 70F by Sunday. I really think that this rain/snow has clogged their little brains! LOL! Yes, it is fun contemplating a project for that lovely charm pack! Hugs, D

  8. Love the color and design of that fabric swatch. I am not a quilter, as you know. But, as you also know, I used to sew all the time, many decades ago. This weekend I lingered in the fabric department of a store, fingering the fabric, thinking I really ought to take up sewing again. So many beautiful prints out there.

    • treadlemusic says:

      The fabrics right now are some of the most gorgeous I ever remember. The quilt shops are just bursting with new fabrics from designers that are up and coming/new on the scene. The quality is superb and the prices, well, let’s just say they have never been higher either (for a variety of reasons, not just economy).

  9. ruthiequilts says:

    Yay!!! Good for you D!!! It’s a lovely charm pack! Fantastic color scheme! You deserve it! XOXO 🙂

  10. My Babcia (grandma) was a very special person in my life. Although she was not a quilter, she sewed beautifully on her Singer treadle machine, fashioning dresses and other items for her two girls during the Depression years. One of my earliest memories is of my mom sewing at that treadle machine in Babcia’s big country kitchen and of being allowed to treadle the machine when she was finished. Now I collect vintage Singer machines and use them to make quilts for my own grandbabies. And so now I am a quilting Babcia.

Leave a Reply

