More QOV news……..

Well, after last Monday’s workshop, I had several/many demo blocks left. These could easily become “orphan” blocks if I didn’t get hustling and do something while I had some forward momentum. So, last Wednesday was “just do it” day and……yup…..I did it!! Not only is it pieced, but it’s quilted, bound and labeled!! I even impressed myself!! Here are the photos to ‘prove’ it……….

002

003004

005007

006The last 2 photos are of the back and 4 blocks that just couldn’t find a place on the top. Using Sharon Schamber’s method of basting the layers together really allows me to place blocks on the back on-grain, centered and straight. Love that method!!! On to the next quilt……………

About treadlemusic

A quilter who rides motorcycle, living on a small hobby farm in southeastern Minnesota. Grandmother and Great Grandmother.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

33 Responses to More QOV news……..

  1. mtetar says:

    I M P R E S S I V E !!! From start to finished amazingly crafted with pride. Great job, D! Be Blessed, Mtetar

  2. Well, see what you can do even with left-overs. There is no end to your talent.

  3. Beth Ann says:

    How beautiful! You are so so so very talented!!!

  4. Beautiful quilt! And great to see all that amazing quilting!

  5. This is so lovely Doreen! I knew it was your quilt in the reader even before I saw your name. You’ve carved out a very distinguishable style 🙂 Gorgeous quilting as always! Avis x

  6. Your work always makes me smile. 🙂 LOVELY.

  7. Well done you, Just Do It Girl!!! I don’t know that method of Sharon Schamber’s – do you have a link? Thanks D. x

  8. Jeanne says:

    Great job! It looks wonderful! I love the quilting as much as the dugn. Glad it is ready to go. -Jeanne

    • treadlemusic says:

      It really turned out so well and I am very happy not to have any orphan blocks from this project! The weather seems to be turning….finally. I hate it that the river is so high and there’s so much snow left up stream! Hope all’s going well for you! Hugs, Doreen

  9. ruthiequilts says:

    Wow! You go girl!!! Your quilting is just awesome!!! You are such an inspiration!

  10. witchylin says:

    It is amazing what you can do with left overs!!! Looks great. I really like the back too. Those little stars in the corners are cute and look so good with the quilting you have chosen. Well done yet again.

  11. Sartenada says:

    Very beautiful. I do love Your photos. Now it is published my newest quilting post.

Leave a Reply

