On a Perfect Sunday Afternoon……….

While the guys attend to this………………

 

DSC_0008[1]

005

002

I attended to this……………….

DSC_0011[1]

Just sayin’……a gal gots to do what a gal gots to do!!!!!!!!!!!

About treadlemusic

A quilter who rides motorcycle, living on a small hobby farm in southeastern Minnesota. Grandmother and Great Grandmother.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

28 Responses to On a Perfect Sunday Afternoon……….

  1. Karen says:

    looks like you had more fun 🙂

  2. mtetar says:

    And The Gal is looking good with it! Thanks for sharing, Doreen. Be Blessed, Mtetar

  3. Gloria Dotzler says:

    You go girl!!!

  4. Linda says:

    Looks like so much fun! Looks like great weather for it, too. Seems odd to see someone burning. It’s a no-no out here. Too many forest/brush fires.

    • treadlemusic says:

      The winds were very calm and the area well cleared. This was a field just the other side of the wind-break near the house so water was accessible (DH had a large water sprayer set-up on site, too). I hear ya on the “danger”, though!

  5. Jeanne says:

    It really was a perfect Sunday afternoon! Here too! So glad you got out for a ride. Seems like we’ve waited a long time for a day like yesterday – hopefully more are on the way! ~Jeanne

  6. Lookin good. And where did you ride?

  7. OK Doreen….if you had to choose between quilting and biking, what would it be? I think I’d choose the bike (in the right weather) 🙂 Avis x

    • treadlemusic says:

      Oh, Avis…..that is a toughy! Saturday was gorgeous, too, but I was so “in to” the puppy dog quilt I just couldn’t leave it alone! It really is difficult to choose…..I LOVE both!!! Hugs, D

  8. Wow! Your rock! Great picture!

  9. ruthiequilts says:

    LOL! I always enjoy watching the men folk work hard!

  10. Teje says:

    If you wish to see my sunshine, now you know what you can send to me! Photos of you and your bike – you look so cool on your amazing bike! Hb used to have big bikes and I loved those drives! Traffic is too grazy here for me to take a bike (I prefer car to protect me a little bit more). Unfortunately hb has changed now to scooter because he uses his bike every day to go around in the city and to work. In this age (?) it’s easier in city than heavy bike.
    You don’t need to choose, drive with sunshine and quilt with rain! x Teje

    • treadlemusic says:

      You are so funny! I totally understand the “scooter thing”. Having the larger bike is perfect for me…..live in the country, rural roads, little traffic or long trips on the highway. I did ride in to the pharmacy (when I was working full time) but had a nice parking spot so no problems with constant maneuvering. The bike will be in the garage for a few days as we are to get 3″+ of snow tomorrow night!!!! Just West they are to get 8″+ so we aren’t saying anything! LOL! Quilting weather for sure…..BUT it’s Spring!?! Hugs…..

  11. those are the kind of bags we had on our Road King. Love it. I love your bike. I haven’t graduated to a real cycle yet. I ride a scooter….but a big one. I ride a Suzuki Burgman 400 (like this: http://www.suzukicycles.com/Product%20Lines/Scooters/Products/Burgman%20400/2013/AN400A.aspx but it’s a 2008). It will do 90 mph and keeps up with my hubby’s bike all day long. Quite a nice ride. Someday, I may get a Spyder or something.

  12. ivoryspring says:

    OOOOOOooooo, I do so love your skinny jeans! 🙂

    • treadlemusic says:

      You are so funny! Sorry, I can’t tell you which pair it is! They are either “Cruel Girl” or AE “Skinny Kick”. I’m leaning toward the first one. Both have a titch of stretch…..comfy!

Leave a Reply

