Did I say “I never……..

win”????? Well, I have…again! A while back my sweet bloggy friend Teje did a drawing for a wonderful pair of sunglasses from Firmoo and, yup, Nero (or was it Hannah?!?) picked me!!! Yippee! When I arrived home last eve this is what greeted me…….003 Delightful! Exciting!! Happy dance!!! I wasn’t sure what to expect, but I am so impressed…..thank you, Teje….and Firmoo! Exchanging info with the company and confirming needed details was so very easy and ordering is well laid out on their site. Opening up the little package, this is what greeted me…….

004002

And what is not in the photo is a little baggie containing extra tiny screws, nose pieces and a very handy, mini screw driver (both flat and Philips) that has a key-ring clip on it. The glasses are very well made and have “heft” to them….definitely not of the discount store variety but, rather, like those that can be purchased at a vision store. Thank you Teje…….and Nero, for choosing me!!!!

007

These will be awesome in the coming motorcycling days!!!! Now, to check out the weather that is threatening to whiten our landscape in a significant way…wha-a-a-t??? To take my mind off the pending(?) change, I’m off to visit Teje in her beautiful spot in Crete…..why don’t you do the same?

About treadlemusic

A quilter who rides motorcycle, living on a small hobby farm in southeastern Minnesota. Grandmother and Great Grandmother.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

30 Responses to Did I say “I never……..

  1. They look AWESOME!!!! Congrats!!! Funny thing is that I have been on a winning streak lately, too! Perhaps the blogging gods are smiling on us????

  2. You are really stylin’ in those shades. Love the buffalo plaid shirt, too. I own one almost like it, swiped from the husband because it was too small for him. I don’t even want to talk about s**w.

  3. Teje says:

    Hi Doreen and congratulations again! Thank you for your sweet words and linking back!
    Your sun glasses look perfect! They are like made exactly for you and your bike drives! I’m very happy to hear that you like them and about the good quality + those extras added to your packet. I may need to get those same glasses …
    x Teje

  4. mtetar says:

    THE Company’s Model is what it looks like on you. Very Nice Sunglasses! You look great wearing them. Be Blessed, Mtetar

  5. mtetar says:

    Both sites are awesome. Thanks for sharing, D! Be Blessed, Mtetar

  6. Linda says:

    I saw the winners’ list, but didn’t realize it was you (or I missed you completely). Congratulations!!!

    xo Linda

    • treadlemusic says:

      Thank you! I am still somewhat stunned!!! The glasses are so nice……now, all I/we need is sunshine NOT the 3″ of snow in the forecast for the next couple days!!!!!! Ugh!

  7. Who’s that cool chick in those groovy sunglasses??!! They’ll be great for biking. What? Did you say More white stuff?? Oh, I do hope not. Stay safe….and warm! x

    • treadlemusic says:

      Oh dear…..yes, I did say “white stuff”! The Western and Central part of MN (from Iowa to North of Mpls/St.P) are in a storm warning….8″+ of snow! We are just outside the heaviest amounts (30 miles due West of LaCrosse,WI), so, maybe 3″….words fail me! But, yes, those “shades” will be awesome on the bike! CanNOT wait for the next opportunity!!!! Hugs, D

  8. Pat says:

    Hehe, this is your month! Those shades are wonderful! I’ll not mention your impending weather but will mention that we’re ‘supposed’ to have sunshine and warmth for the next ten days! Just dodged the bullet for a frost this morning though.

    • treadlemusic says:

      Sigh…..aren’t the considerate one! The Farmers’ Almanac says that snow could be on the agenda for the next week or so. I hate it when they’re right (in this case, anyhow! LOL!).

  9. ruthiequilts says:

    Congrats! You deserve prizes! As many as you can get… LOL! They look fab on you! Ride on! (After that white stuff melts…)

    • treadlemusic says:

      Thank you for the well wishes. Don’t ya just hate setting these kinds of records???? I definitely do!! And, of course, this retiree is filling in at the pharmacy tomorrow so off to Winona I go…..ugh! LOL!

  10. trish says:

    Yay!! Congrats! :0)

  11. Michele says:

    Very cool. Congrats.

  12. I thought for a minute you’d taken up modelling 😉 They look perfect. Now all you need is sun, sun, sun! Fantastic prize. I didn’t enter as I can’t see a thing without my prescription glasses. In fact, even with my prescription glasses I can’t see water??? much to everyone’s delight when I go marching on through puddles I didn’t see LOL! But that’s another story…. I wonder, could Teje do a giveaway for shoes. Mine are often wet! Avis x

    • treadlemusic says:

      LOL! Usually, I wear contact lenses when on the motorcycle as it is easier to find really good sunglasses that aren’t prescription (they can’t do a good “wrap-around” style with a prescription) so these really will work out well for that and for on the boat/river this summer! Not sure about the shoes, though!!!! LOL! Hugs, Doreen

  13. Great win! Congratulations! And they look good on you!

  14. ivoryspring says:

    How cool is that – and you look fabulous!!!!

    • treadlemusic says:

      Those “shades” are the perfect ones for my riding! I wasn’t sure they would be, as they don’t wrap to the sides, but they do a great job of keeping wind, dust and bugs out of my eyeballs/contacts…..LOL!

Leave a Reply

