Spring has sprung………

But summer is blasting through the door!! It’s 75F with humidity much higher! Storms moving in this afternoon, once again. The RV still sets in its place here on the farm ‘cuz the water is on the rise yet again! Maybe this weekend will see placement at the campsite on the river. Until then, we enjoy the Spring flowers……..

001

002

003 

The perfume is awesome!!! I hope that whatever season is coming next for you is equally as beautiful!

About treadlemusic

A quilter who rides motorcycle, living on a small hobby farm in southeastern Minnesota. Grandmother and Great Grandmother.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to Spring has sprung………

  1. You know how much I love lilacs, Doreen. Beautiful, beautiful bouquets.

  2. Jeanne says:

    I can almost smell your lilacs! Once again, I think spring is passing by too quickly – it took a long time coming and now the temps are like summer! Hope the storms are kind to you – stay safe!

  3. mtetar says:

    The colors, presentation, and the season all beautiful! Thank you for sharing, Doreen! Glad things are getting better by HIS Grace and Mercy. On my side of town it is currently 92 with beautiful sunshine. Be Blessed, Mtetar

  4. I can smell them from here. I love those colours together 🙂 Avis x

  5. Teje says:

    Doreen, they look amazing! I can smell those little white bells, we have them also in Finland. I hope the water is getting lower. x Teje

    • treadlemusic says:

      Sigh…..I wish it were so. The campground is projected to be really flooded through the weekend…..May be we’ll get the camper down there next week!?! It does seem a bit frivolous, though, in light of some of the serious weather happenings lately.

  6. Karen says:

    lovely flowers!

  7. What beautiful flowers!! Enjoy. x

  8. ruthiequilts says:

    I can smell them from here! Our weather can’t make up it’s mind… It’s been 90, and then 60 and back up to 80 this weekend. Ahhh… Spring in the Rockies! LOL!

    • treadlemusic says:

      I do remember coming through there (when DH was long-haul trucking) and a couple of bike rallies….definitely kept us guessing!!! Another roaring storm coming through at the moment….The worst is a little east of us. More of the same tomorrow! Ugh! Hope to get to some sewing tomorrow…..maybe!

  9. witchylin says:

    Your weather is similar to ours in the UK. Every day it is different. Yesterday chilly and showery today lovely warm sunshine. The forecast is not so good for the weekend in my neck of the woods. More time to do inside things. I really want to get out in the garden and smell the flowers. Your lilac are gorgeous, seeing them tells us there will be a summer this year. 😉

  10. KrisR says:

    I do miss lilacs! Sad to hear the rivers are still on the rise. Hang in there….. Your photos of SD made me a little homesick. 🙂 Won’t be long though and I’ll be back.

    • treadlemusic says:

      If there is one place I/we could move to it would be Belle Foourche, SD!!! We love it there and have made so many friends there over the years. I hope to do some workshop/demos out there in the coming months! Hugs, Doreen

  11. Those flowers are beautiful!

Leave a Reply

