Stuffed in a Trunk?

This is how I spent my Wednesday. Amidst the tasks of moving the Rv back and forth from the river, a personal connection was finally achieved!! Hopefully, this trend can be continued and I will have opportunities for more face to face conversations with my blogging buds!!!!! I highly recommend it to all, out there in blogland!!!!

It's Just Life

The adventure started on Wednesday morning.  My husband texted me and told me to be safe.  He had visions of me stuffed in a trunk and abandoned somewhere between Mason City and Cresco .  It is a fear he always has when I say “Hey—I am going to go meet a bloggy friend”.   It is unfounded and silly but it has become our little joke.  Since I am writing this post you know that his dreaded fear did not come to fruition. What did come to fruition was a positively delightful day.

I connected with Doreen from Treadlemusic through following Audrey’s blog over at Minnesota Prairie Roots.  That is how this blogging world operates.  One blog leads to another which leads to another which leads to another.  We are all a huge connected family and the blogs that I am drawn to seem to feature creative, talented and…

View original post 546 more words

About treadlemusic

A quilter who rides motorcycle, living on a small hobby farm in southeastern Minnesota. Grandmother and Great Grandmother.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to Stuffed in a Trunk?

  1. I just knew you two would have a wonderful time together. When Beth Ann came to Faribault to meet me at my poetry reading last December, Chris accompanied her. What does that tell you? That he considered me more of a potential threat than you? Gotta love a hubby who worries about his wife like that.

    Here’s to meeting bloggy friends, which I hope we can do eventually, too.

  2. Beth Ann says:

    You guys!!!! Chris is pretty intimidating himself! 🙂 I think he is getting used to it by now …maybe. It was a perfect day. We need to schedule a northern Iowa southern MN bloggy gathering…….would that not be awesome!??? Get Gretchen there and Bernie and Nina and the list goes on and on and on….

  3. Karen says:

    lol – well it is a little daunting to meet people you do not actually know – glad you all had fun

  4. janprytz says:

    The first time I met up with a blog friend, Bob was with me, and so was her husband. We met up in NYC, and had a fabulous day. They were natives, and really knew how to get around. That was our first visit; I can now get around like a native! Our daughter was most concerned, she thought we were crazy.

  5. ruthiequilts says:

    It’s always fun to meet people you know through blogging!!! Wish I could have been there! Hugs!!!

  6. mtetar says:

    You all look great together sharing joy. I do agreed that this is one of Doreen’s masterpieces because she has so many. As a matter or fact all her work are masterpieces. Thanks for sharing. Be A Blessing because you’re Blessed. Mtetar

  7. What a fabulous day! Great to meet bloggy friends in person.

  8. That is funny–stuffed in a trunk. My hubby is always afraid for me, but I always say to him, “Are you kidding? I know these people better than that!” even if I haven’t met them IRL. haha. You wouldn’t stuff me into a saddlebag now, would you? Hope we get the chance real soon!

    • treadlemusic says:

      Absolutely not!!! Hehehe! Beth Ann was so funny in relaying this. Her DH was seriously concerned! I’m with ya….I know my bloggy friends better than some of my IRL friends, too. Looking forward to our day!!! Hugs……

  9. witchylin says:

    It is great to read about bloggy friends getting together for such a fabulous day. There are times when I wish I didn’t live in the UK. I too have met a quilting bloggy friend (Oh Sew Tempting) and spent a little time talking quilts. Having been to Iowa, Wisconsin and Michigan I can ‘see’ the places you are visiting. Hope you all get together again soon.

    • treadlemusic says:

      Can’t wait til you make it this direction again…..it would be wonderful to spend some time with you!!! Avis is a ‘peach’ and so are you!! I am so thankful for you all! Blessings……

      • witchylin says:

        You are very kind Doreen. Yes Avis IS a real peach. 🙂
        I would love to meet you too, however I don’t see a trip to the States in the near future. 😦

Leave a Reply

