It’s officially……

JULY!!!! 008 (2)  Where have the days gone??? To my U.S. friends…….Happy early July 4th! It’s hard to stay indoors with the beautiful days we’ve had this week. Lawn mowing is a high priority today so I must quickly finish this ‘quilty’ report. The table runner for Carol is complete. I used the poly Essential quilting thread from Connecting Threads and I am very pleased with the results. Very low/no lint build up in the bobbin area!! Love that! The backing is the same fabric that was used in the borders/sashings. The swirly hook stitching follows through on all the blocks and is the pattern of choice for the borders…………. 002 (2)004005006 (2)007 (2)001 (2)  I wonder what project I should begin next??? Please, come back again. Til next time………

About treadlemusic

A quilter who rides motorcycle, living on a small hobby farm in southeastern Minnesota. Grandmother and Great Grandmother.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to It’s officially……

  1. Jeanne says:

    That’s a great table runner and I love your quilting! Not being very good at deciding quilting motifs – I love seeing the things you do! You give me inspiration – thanks!

    • treadlemusic says:

      Oh, Jeanne! I sat and stared at that runner for so long and finally told myself that I’ve just GOT to stitch something!!!! I ripped out the first idea (don’t even remember what it was) and grabbed some paper to doodle. Then went for it! Getting started is such a hurdle…sometimes!!!!! I am glad to “give you (quilty) ideas” cuz I get them from you, also! We need each other!!!! Hugs……

  2. Beth Ann says:

    Love these!!! Happy 4th of July!!!!

  3. These are some beautiful projects. Your quilting is just amazing.

    • treadlemusic says:

      I so appreciate your kind words. It is pure enjoyment for me! I am so thankful I am in a place to really spend some time in this art. Thanks for dropping by, hugs…..

  4. Jackie says:

    Beautiful Red-White-Blue table runner, you do such beautiful work!

  5. It turned out really neat, Doreen. I bet Carol will just love it.

  6. mtetar says:

    No if, and, or but it is another Masterpiece by you Doreen! Right on time for 7/4/13 and thereafter. God is good, and what A Blessing.Carol enjoy it knowing your mom would have as well. Be A Blessing because you’re Blessed. Mtetar

  7. witchylin says:

    The table runner is gorgeous Doreen. Your choice of quilting sets the whole thing off perfectly. It will be a much loved keepsake for Alice’s family to treasure.
    Happy 4th of July to you, all your family and fellow bloggers. Enjoy the firework display and have a great evening.

  8. Karen says:

    Doreen it came out beautifully! You are so sweet!

    • treadlemusic says:

      I am pleased, also. My first thought was an all-over pattern but that would have been a “cop out” and I know if Alice would have completed it she would have done each block individually. Thank you for your kind comment!! Hugs…….

  9. Hi Doreen! that table runner is fabulous! love the combination of the blocks and the fabrics! They go very well together. And the FMQ just complemts the whole thing beautifully! I need to practise those swirls! They are wonderful!!!
    Esther

  10. Michele says:

    It turned out great. Happy 4th to you!

  11. I just love this show of patriotism.

Leave a Reply

