3 of 3…..a finish!

Note: you can view the first 2 projects here. This last quilt is from the “Texas 2 Step” pattern and I quilted it using a ‘paisley’ motif edge to edge. The texture is awesome and will be even more so once it’s washed. Now, to the photos……..003004005012

And a couple of the back……….006007

And finally, the whole picture……………….009  I used Marathon poly thread (30 wt) for the top thread and Connecting Threads Essential Pro poly in the bobbin. Beautiful!!  In order to catch enough light for the photo, the trimming/squaring hasn’t been done. A big thanks to DH for becoming an awesome quilt holder!!! Although this was stitched with a paisley design, it takes on the look of feathers………gotta love that!! Til next time……….

About treadlemusic

A quilter who rides motorcycle, living on a small hobby farm in southeastern Minnesota. Grandmother and Great Grandmother.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

27 Responses to 3 of 3…..a finish!

  1. Beth Ann says:

    It does look like your famous feathers, doesn’t it?? I love it! And DH is a great quilt holder! Can’t even see him! Next time tell him front and center! 🙂

  2. mtetar says:

    I’m glad you mentioned DH as an Awesome Quilt Holder, because I thought it was on hooks. He Is GREAT! Your work is always awesome and one will say well done! It is certainly a project from your heart. Continue to Be A Blessing because you’re Blessed. Mtetar

  3. Pat says:

    Fabulous quilting, as always! Great texture and the paisley motif is perfect for this quilt.

    • treadlemusic says:

      That motif is a great one……fills the quilt so nicely and with much flexibility in density. If I have a quilt that has some difficulties (not this one!!!) with wavy borders it really makes them lay nice and flat!! Always good to ‘see’ you!!!! Blessings….

  4. Jeanne says:

    Great quilting! I love paisley! That is a neat quilt design too. Your friend is lucky to have you do the quilting!

    • treadlemusic says:

      It does work out well……we don’t live very far apart so there isn’t the “mailing thing” (which I do a lot of the time!). The paisley pattern is my fave!!!!

  5. Karen says:

    I love it! The paisley deign looks stunning Doreen. I want to try it! Pointers?

  6. Oh, I see DH’s fingers peeking over the top of the quilt. What are hubbies won’t do for us. Splendid work by both of you.

  7. Malini says:

    Beautiful quilting as always! I love the scale which you quilt at. I bet the quilt still stays soft with lots of fun texture to cuddle.

    • treadlemusic says:

      Softness is so important and dense machine quilting can rob the finished quilt of this quality. In the post I linked to (2 of 3…..), the jelly roll quilt was a heavy flannel (top and backing) and would have been quite stiff if I would have done the paisley stitching on it. Doing a more open flower/leaf pattern allowed for the softness we like yet giving it the texture wanted.

  8. ivoryspring says:

    Love, love, love the quilt!

    • treadlemusic says:

      The pattern/piecing is so simple (the fabrics so lovely….I’ll have to ask the gal what fabric line it is–I forgot!) and was the perfect ‘hand’ to do the more dense paisleys…….a very relaxing, fluid FMQ pattern. So much fun to quilt!!!!

  9. KrisR says:

    Wow. Your quilting is simply amazing, Doreen. I really like the maple leaf table runner too. Glad you are spending time at the river finally!

    • treadlemusic says:

      The weather is now on the dry side (go figure!) and lovely for another day, I guess. Head to the river after lunch tomorrow. As you can see, the table runner has been a hit! I just spoke with the gal who made the 3 projects and, hopefully, she will come up with something I can share. So glad you stopped by….again! Hugs……

  10. You have amazing quilting. Wow. I’m so jealous!

  11. Michele says:

    I’m really impressed. Nicely done.

  12. Lovely paisley pattern. The colours and the pattern match perfectly! Well done!!!

Leave a Reply

