A little HAND quilting!!!!….

001

Yup, that’s what I said……hand quilting! A client’s inherited quilt that was hand quilted and not quite finished needed some of the hearts in the white blocks stitched. It went very well…I guess it’s like riding a bike…..once you learn, you never really forget! I know I couldn’t go back to that technique but that exercise sure brought back pleasant memories and the desire to do a SMALL hand quilted project. Hmmm, we’ll see about that! 002003004  Another “scorcher” of a day outside…..97F, at the moment, and humidity to match! The A/C is workin’ just fine!!!! Don’t forget to leave a comment here to win the cutest little kit!!!! Drawing on Monday!! And, again, thank you for stopping by for a visit!! Hugs……

About treadlemusic

A quilter who rides motorcycle, living on a small hobby farm in southeastern Minnesota. Grandmother and Great Grandmother.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to A little HAND quilting!!!!….

  1. Love the look of handing quilting. I have a little wall hanging which I want to finish sometime and hand quilt it.

    • treadlemusic says:

      The stitching came back right away so I’m really tempted to do a little wallhanging, too. Something that would be portable. Hand quilting really does have a very special appeal.

  2. Jeanne says:

    I love hand quilting – both looking at it and doing it! My hands won’t allow me to do the hours of quilting that I used to do but every so often, I still do a little. I find it very relaxing but also slow going! Stay cool!

  3. Karen says:

    been hot here too – would love for it too cool off a little bit – maybe in a month LOL great hand quilting – you never forget

  4. Karen says:

    Very nice girl! Quite a switch from that awesome machine of yours! The hearts are coming out beautifully though… Stay cool now! Hugs, Karen

    • treadlemusic says:

      Heading for the river after lunch. The current temp is 76F, headed for the mid 80’s (cool by previous days’ standards) but the humidity is still a factor!! A little rain early this a.m. but the grass is totally brown….ugh! Reading and relaxing (and some time boating) the next 2 days. Have a great weekend!! I thoroughly enjoyed the hand work!!!!!! Hugs…..

  5. This is so sweet, those hearts. I believe the “client” is a mutual friend, correct? She will love this.

    Hot here, too. And I thought a cool front was moving in with less humidity. That does not seem to be the case.

    • treadlemusic says:

      You are correct about the ‘mutual friend’…hehe!

      The thermometer indicates a lower temp but the ‘feel’ is just as uncomfortable. Still looking for that “cool front” they forecast last eve!!!!! Have a great weekend!! Hugs, D

  6. Beth Ann says:

    It is going to be so beautiful! Thank you so much!!! You are simply the best! More exclamation marks on the other post——I tried to tone it down here. 🙂

  7. Colleen Marshall says:

    I love the quilt. I tried to finish it years ago but just couldn’t get my hands to cooperate. Than you so much!

  8. I wish I was good at hand quilting!

Leave a Reply

