Drum roll, please!!!!…….

Let the drawing for the “50th Blog Follower” Celebration (post found here)  begin!!!!!   And the drama unfolds………Unscientific Choosing Mechanism  Unscientific High-tech Choosing Mechanism003  Unscientific, but very efficient, “holding container”004  Extremely high-tech numbering/naming of entrants005   Please, bear with me as the tension builds………..006  High-tech Choosing Mechanism at work……….And the winner is……………007  A huge round of applause for our winner…..Jeanne, who may be found at  “Loving Retirement”. Huge CONGRATS!!!, Jeanne!!! And to all of you who have made my on-line journaling such a blessing…….THANK YOU!!!!Red heart I never imagined how much your friendship could grow to mean to me! I do hope that you will continue to walk beside me as I continue on this wonderful road of quilty learning, giving/exchanging helpful bits of advice and learning along the way!! Til next time…..

Note: Jeanne, I will be e-mailing you for “snail mail” info.

 

About treadlemusic

A quilter who rides motorcycle, living on a small hobby farm in southeastern Minnesota. Grandmother and Great Grandmother.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Drum roll, please!!!!…….

  1. Congrats to Jeanne, and to you, Doreen, on your blog. Love following you and, like you, never imagined the friendships which would evolve from blogging. Many hugs.

  2. daniellajoe says:

    Congrats!!! Both of you 🙂 keep up the good blogging Doreen!!! Hugs…

  3. Karen says:

    congrats to Jeanne and congrats to you for your entertaining blog

  4. Jackie says:

    Yay for Jeanne!, Loved the idea of showing the drawing in your blog post….very suspenseful 🙂

  5. How wonderful! Enjoy the blogging world. Its just wonderful to make such lovely friends show share the same passion.
    Hugs,
    Malini

  6. Jeanne says:

    WOW! I so enjoy your blog and your friendship. So glad I’ve met you in blogland and hope one day to meet you in real life. You are a blessing. Thanks so much – my address is on it’s way. (I’ve spent the day quilting with friends and just got home a little bit ago.) ~Jeanne

    • treadlemusic says:

      I’m so glad you are pleased and will go check my mail! Sounds like you had a great day (I just got home from our little quilt group meeting, too!). Hugs……..

  7. Michele says:

    That is some fancy schmancy high tech system you have there! LOL Congrats to Jeanne and to you for accomplishing your milestone. I’m looking forward to more.

    • treadlemusic says:

      That give-away was so much fun, I’m definitely going to have to come up with another!!!! Thnx for the well wishes…it IS an awesome ‘ride’!!! Hugs…….

  8. Congratulations Jeanne! I LOVE the, um, technical drawing apparatus! Gave me a smile and a chuckle.

  9. Tom says:

    Hey, my hands are famous.

  10. Beth Ann says:

    Congrats to Jeanne!!! I love your photo journal of the selection process–much better than my computer random number selector!!!!!

  11. I love this “old-fashioned” way of doing it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

