Getting closer……….

To the finish line for this quilt! I am really pleased with the outcome. Photos tell the story…………019020021For some reason the thread in these photos appears to be red but it is  a Sulky rayon in white.  Just need to finish the flying geese (white pieces) and put a little something in the solid red squares (center of the flying geese blocks). “Squaring” and binding and done!………That’s it for today…..Thanks for stopping by. I so appreciate all your visits and wonderful comments!

About treadlemusic

A quilter who rides motorcycle, living on a small hobby farm in southeastern Minnesota. Grandmother and Great Grandmother.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Getting closer……….

  1. Beth Ann says:

    It looks perfect!! Thank you from the bottom of my heart!

  2. Jeanne says:

    Great job! Can’t wait to see what you do in the red squares.

  3. Karen says:

    your busy! pretty quilt

  4. Beth Ann is going to love this. Can’t wait to see the finished product in full. I thought of you this weekend when I called a friend in town to take in seams on my daughter’s bridesmaid’s dress. If only Doreen lived in Faribault, I thought.

  5. witchylin says:

    The quilt is looking fabulous Doreen. I’m looking forward to seeing the red flying geese sections quilted. It is a really cosy looking quilt and such a fresh bright choice of colour. It will be a favourite for many years to come. Maybe I should post mine over to you. 😉

    • treadlemusic says:

      Lin, Any time you would want to share something, I would be most happy to do so for you!!! Pulling the info from an e-mail is no problem……hugs…….(your kind words mean so much!)

  6. Fiona says:

    I love how you have highlighted the piecing in this quilt with your quilting….
    Hugz

  7. I see only white thread though. I love sulky rayon thread and JoAnn always has wonderful sale and stock up a lot.

  8. Your quilting is really beautiful. I’m so impressed.

Leave a Reply

