“Leftovers”………

What comes to mind when you hear that word?? Last night’s dinner becoming tonight’s?? “Planned-overs”?? Good thoughts?? “Ugh” thoughts??? Well, sometimes  these are definitely a ‘good thing’! Way back in July (oops…..that’s just a few days ago!), when ‘Christmas in July’ was bombarding us with sales, specials and thoughts of that future holiday, Wendy, over at Ivory Spring, posted this beautiful jewel of a tablerunner………    It can be found in the Autumn 2013 issue of “Quilter’s World”. You can read the entire post here. I left my comment/shameless awe(!) and wished I had purchased the fabrics shown when I had seen them recently at a LQS (local quilt shop). Well…..yesterday, a little something arrived in my mail box———013  Yup, these little lovelies are the “leftovers” from Wendy’s awesome table quilt!!! Thank you, Wendy!!! I have said it before but will repeat, I am not one to do the “Christmas in July”-type projects (I don’t have the publishing deadlines that some do nor the motivation to even contemplate the season that begins with the letter “W”!!! ) so this wonderful surprise will have to percolate in my brain for a while…….but that is what makes up my dreams much of the time! Do you dream in color?? I do and these colors are found in my current living room décor……just, maybe, the project won’t have a seasonal theme after all!!! Stay tuned…..and have a wonderful, upcoming, weekend! Hugs…..

About treadlemusic

A quilter who rides motorcycle, living on a small hobby farm in southeastern Minnesota. Grandmother and Great Grandmother.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to “Leftovers”………

  1. Beth Ann says:

    I definitely dream in color. Love those colors and I can’t wait to see what you create with it. Happy Day to you!

  2. I can see how this fabric could easily be worked into your decor and not used as a holiday piece. How lovely that you got these left-overs. Will be excited to see what your creative mind creates.

  3. Jackie says:

    I’m sure you will come up with something fabulous! Love those fabrics 🙂

  4. ivoryspring says:

    I am sure you will come up with some spectacular!!! Hugs to you.

  5. Karen says:

    Lucky dog Doreen! Wendy is always spreading her cheer isn’t she? Get busy now!

  6. Sartenada says:

    Amazing colors in the first photo – just to my mind!

  7. Jen says:

    What a lovely surprise. You are so very lucky. Can’t wait to see what you make from it.

  8. You lucky girl! Can’t wait to see what you make out of these sophisticated beauties!
    Esther

  9. Valerie says:

    Oooh fancy! This is going to be gorgeous!

  10. Michele says:

    That was definitely a wonderful surprise.

Leave a Reply

