Refrigerator ‘art’……..

Is an interesting “mirror” of what constitutes one’s life enjoyments. Beth Ann, over at It’s Just Life, posed this question this morning and I promptly looked over to see just what was going on currently for me. Years ago it would have had total coverage of our children’s/grand children’s coloring pages and drawings. Now the next generation is with us but the great grands are a bit too young to contribute just yet and their photos are elsewhere in the house. So, here are a couple of ‘shots’ of my ‘frig……….004006   The bottom photo chronicles the return from our last trek to the Sturgis Rally! We had ridden out “2 up” on DH’s bike and 50+ miles West of Pierre, SD, the drive belt shredded on the sprocket. We may have been “in the middle of nowhere” but we were surrounded by cell towers and a tow truck was quickly dispatched and brought us to the nearest(?) Harley dealer for the needed repairs. And, no, DH did NOT remain on his bike on the tow truck…….just a “photo op”!!!!

So hop on over to see what is on Beth Ann’s ‘frig and her task-for-the-day!!!!

About treadlemusic

A quilter who rides motorcycle, living on a small hobby farm in southeastern Minnesota. Grandmother and Great Grandmother.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

27 Responses to Refrigerator ‘art’……..

  1. Beth Ann says:

    Thanks for the shout out~~~my fridge is more cluttered than it is usually is but you know—I put up the things that I love there!!! Have a fabulous day!

  2. Karen says:

    I am total opposite and have nothing on my refrigerator doors. I did when I had kids in the house and they were young, it got to be less and less the older they got – then they moved away, the grands live away from us so the refrigerator is bare. I do keep a calendar book folded out that sits on top of the microwave with schedules but that is it

  3. jennyklyon says:

    My house has a “snotty” refrigerator with panels on it and I don’t have a place to put magnets. It’s pretty but I miss being able to put stuff up there!

  4. I need to skip over to Beth Ann’s blog again to read the responses she is getting.

    She is on to something about the content shown on our fridges. This is quite interesting. Thank you for showing us yours.

  5. Thread crazy says:

    I must admit, I do miss those days of having “art” as i called it, posted all over the refrigerator. Sadly, I too have one of those “snotty” refrigerators that simply refuses to hold onto anything – my what’s this world coming to! But then that’s the only one we could find that would fit the “hole” ! So I added a big buttetin board in my sewing room that holds all typs of info and momementos. No magnets though, but then there’s my filing cabinet and it’s taken on a life of it’s own!

  6. ruthiequilts says:

    Fun idea!!! I love the pix of your DH on the bike, on the tow truck! Hehehehe…

  7. Michele says:

    Cute idea. Of course mine is typically covered in kiddo artwork. They produce so much of it at school each week.

  8. candy says:

    My refrigerator door is like my kitchen island. I can clean them up but if I turn back, they’re both loaded up again! I have some grandkid art work on the door. And the little monkeys look to make sure it’s still there when they come over! 🙂

    • treadlemusic says:

      LOL! Absolutely……..they DO check to make sure their ‘treasures’ are appropriately saved! Our RV even has succumbed to such displays!!!! Have a great weekend!!!!

  9. daniellajoe says:

    So why didn’t DH stay on his bike for the tow truck ride??? LOL 🙂

  10. Sartenada says:

    I love at the end the photo which on the right. It is very sympathetic photo.

    Happy Saturday!

  11. KrisR says:

    Hey Doreen – Did you get my email?

Leave a Reply

