Closer to a delivery……..

A dear bloggy friend, Beth Ann, whose quilts I finished quilting a while back, has yet to receive them!!! Her schedule and mine seem to be at odds these days!! But it will be soon (I think…). I posted about them here, here, here and here. I think I need to put up some more complete photos, don’t you??? Yes, of course……009 (3)       I have totally fallen in love with this one, made of shirtings. So perfect for that 14 yr. old niece, don’t you think?? And Beth Ann chose this red/white beauty to keep……012 (3)        I know these photos don’t quite show the quilting but, if you would click on the photo to enlarge or follow the links at the beginning of this post, the close-ups are better.

A huge ‘Thank You’ shout-out to my personal quilt holder, who did a magnanimous (I just love the English language….LOL!)  job once again!!!!

The next time we meet I hope to have some photos of our South Dakota trek and, maybe, a special meet-up to share with you all. Til next time………

About treadlemusic

A quilter who rides motorcycle, living on a small hobby farm in southeastern Minnesota. Grandmother and Great Grandmother.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

29 Responses to Closer to a delivery……..

  1. daniellajoe says:

    So how do I get the first one? That looks like it was made for me, it such a warm nice quilt … How much for it?

  2. Beth Ann says:

    OH DOREEN!!!!!!!!!!!!! They are perfect, perfect, perfect!!!! I am in love with both of them and you are right—the one is PERFECT for Meredith and it is even better than I dreamed. Thank you so much, sweet friend, for these . I can’t wait to get them in my grubby little hands. Please have a great time in SD and tell your quilt holder thank you!!!!

  3. Doreen, these are beautiful. I see Beth Ann’s excited reaction with all those exclamation marks. Well done, my friend. Safe travels to the Black Hills.

  4. Karen says:

    love the homespun look on the first quilt

  5. Jackie says:

    Love them both….Lucky Beth Ann, I can tell she’s in love with them already.

  6. Jeanne says:

    They are both gorgeous as is the quilting on them! Beth Ann is one lucky lady!

    • treadlemusic says:

      The stitching obsession/passion has a tight hold on me and I’m lovin’ it!!! Thanks so much for the kind words. I always hope that such photos will inspire/motivate others to continue in their pursuit of FMQ! Hugs……….

  7. jennyklyon says:

    Gorgeous! I’d love to have the one of shirtings-fell in love with it.

  8. Teje says:

    Hi Doreen! I know what I shall make with the rest of hb’s shirts! I love the first quilt – that pattern is just perfect for those lovely fabrics! That quilt invites to snuggle and wrap it around for a nap!
    Have a wonderful week my friend! x Teje

    • treadlemusic says:

      Isn’t that just the best quilt!!!??? You will definitely do it justice, Dearheart, with your wonderful talents. In the midst of packing for our trek to South Dakota and the demo/trunk show I am doing and a quilt show I am attending. Packing and laundry today and tomorrow. I am so thankful for air conditioning as the heat/humidity today is serious with many warnings.
      Give Nero and Hannah a hug, too (as I am sending several)!!!!!

  9. Gorgeous quilts……and so beautifully quilted!! Thanks quilt holder!!

    • treadlemusic says:

      I’ve passed that along!! It was such a joy to do these quilts. A privilege to be a part of preserving such beautiful tops for future enjoyment/loving. So glad you stopped by!!! Hugs…….

  10. mtetar says:

    Very nice, and seems to me its been delivered. Blessings always, Mtetar

  11. Fiona says:

    two lovely quilts you have done there… the quilting is perfect…
    Hugz

  12. ivoryspring says:

    Those quilts are stunning!!!

Leave a Reply

