Getting closer…….

The quilt I’ve been working on this week has seen much progress today. 7 hours and many yards of thread later, the center portion is stitched. The borders will be tackled tomorrow. Let’s see……..feathers????? Of course!!! I measured the top before I started and it was 88” by 106”. I haven’t taken a second measurement now that it’s this far along. I suspect some shrinkage has occurred in the process. Some not so good photos of the current status……Paula 003Paula 002Paula 001   I think my mind is ‘mush’!!!! Time to find DH and see if he has any of his wonderful “homebrew”/wine that will aid in the total- body- relaxing (oh yeah, and mind, too!!!). I’m very pleased with how this quilt is taking on personality/texture. Stay tuned……….

About treadlemusic

A quilter who rides motorcycle, living on a small hobby farm in southeastern Minnesota. Grandmother and Great Grandmother.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to Getting closer…….

  1. Jeanne says:

    It is gorgeous! You do amazing quitting!

  2. jennyklyon says:

    Beautiful!! What machine are you using?

  3. mtetar says:

    You’re just so filled with class, and your work shows. Blessings, Mtetar

  4. Yup, I’m liking this quilt a lot already. And that homemade wine sounds like the right way to end a day.

  5. JoAnn says:

    Looks great. I believe it looks familiar. You are doing a beautiful job.

    • treadlemusic says:

      Yes, I would suspect so. Borders tomorrow and, possibly, one more day. At the pharmacy Monday morning so no time to sew then. Hope the weekend will give me some time. See you Mon. eve……….

  6. Your work is fabulous! Wow, that quilt is big, I am impressed!
    Esther
    esthersipatchandquilt at yahoo dot com
    ipatchandquilt dot wordpress dot com

  7. Sartenada says:

    Gorgeous. I love colors in Your quilt. BTW, You missed my quilt post last week.

    • treadlemusic says:

      I missed all of my friends’ posts last week, unfortunately and I haven’t had opportunity to go back and look at them. Thank you so much for alerting me!!!! Number 1 priority later today!!! I’m so glad you stopped by. This quilt is a favorite combination of colors for me, too. The gal put so much work into its production I want to it justice in the quilting. Hugs……..

  8. witchylin says:

    The quilt is looking wonderful. can’t wait to see those feathers around the borders. 🙂
    Loved all your pictures in the previous blogs of your visits.
    We have been decorating the whole house and that has stopped me from finding time to post on your blog, let alone do any crafts. Hope to be back on track during next week. I’m having withdrawal symptoms.

    • treadlemusic says:

      LOL! I totally understand “withdrawal symptoms”!!!! My schedule for this quilt is tight, since I have a quilting demo at an event next weekend and, then, in another week we are leaving on a trip to the East Coast. So much to do/ so little time!!! I keep waiting for life to slow but it doesn’t seem to be happening!!!! Hugs……..

  9. So gorgeous… I just love that strip of green in the sashing!

  10. Wow! What a huge project! It’s absolutely beautiful 🙂 I love the green sashing too. You deserve to put your feet up now 😀 Avis x

  11. ruthiequilts says:

    This is looking awesome!!! Wowza!

Leave a Reply

