And then there were feathers……..

Almost completed. Just the narrow green border and the wider outer border (more feathers there!). Some quick photos and off to the river!!!……..002004006005   One more day and it should be completed. Have a great weekend!!!!!

About treadlemusic

A quilter who rides motorcycle, living on a small hobby farm in southeastern Minnesota. Grandmother and Great Grandmother.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

30 Responses to And then there were feathers……..

  1. Gloria says:

    Love that green in the border. Enjoy your time at the river!

  2. Thread crazy says:

    Looking good….beautiful feathers. Have a greaat weekend.

  3. Fiona says:

    love those glorious feathers….
    Hugz

  4. mtetar says:

    Feathers done nicely and the colors are beautiful, Doreen. Blessings, Mtetar

  5. Coming together so well, as always. Enjoy your time along the river.

  6. Beth Ann says:

    So pretty! Thanks for sharing. Trying to get hold of my sister in law to make sure they got the quilts……I think they are busy or something. Will let you know when I hear back from her! Have fun at the river!

    • treadlemusic says:

      The campground was quiet on our end (the “seasonal” sites. The other half was a total ‘zoo’. I think they were all in town for La Crosse’s Oktoberfest goings on. Probably the largest drinking party in many miles!!!

      • Beth Ann says:

        The quilts made it safe and sound but my “inlaws” are not too good at communicating, I guess. Sigh. I LOVE MINE! Going to wash it this week for the first time since I am now home. I think I am going to have to go to a laundry mat since I do not have a top loader. Any suggestions??? Color catchers and lots of them1

        • treadlemusic says:

          LOTS of “Color Catchers”!!! If you have a large capacity top loader, you can fill it, let it soak, swish it with your hands, let it drain out, and stand there while it spins (more for the safety of the machine). Agitation is the enemy here. You could, also, use your bath tub doing it the same…..(some ppl line their tub with a sheet, and then put the quilt in so it’s definitely a clean situation)…fill w/ water, work with hands, let it soak, drain water pressing out as much of the water as you can using the additional sheet. Transfer to washer for spin, then on to the dryer. All machines/water should be COOL in temp. Give me a call if further questions. I would hesitate to take it to a laundromat……you don’t know what’s been in the washer before and the dryers are way too hot!!!!!

          • Beth Ann says:

            That was very helpful!!! I had thought about doing it at home but we have a brand new laundry mat that I had considered as it is brand spanking new but yes—-I have more control at home and my top loader can handle it so I will do it in there. Not sure if I will get to it today or not but I will let you know when I have it all done. Thanks again so much. I absolutely am in love with it and so is Chris. He was thrilled with it. Thank you thank you thank you!

  7. Karen says:

    Oh Doreen I just love those feathers! Just lovely…

  8. ruthiequilts says:

    Wow! Your feathers are just stunning!!! Awesome work!!!

  9. Jen says:

    Those are spectacular feathers. I just love them.

  10. These feathers look just fabulous! Great job!

Leave a Reply

