I urge you………

To grab a ‘cuppa’ and settle comfortably into your location and visit my Finnish friend’s incredible posting of a quilt show he attended last month. Prepare to be “awed” by the skills and beauty in each work!!! I have directed you to Sartenada’s blog before and, as before, it will not disappoint. Here is the link and a tease:Patchwork and quilt show Summer 2012 / Exposición de Colchas y almazuelas de verano 2012 / Exposition de courtepointes de l’ètè 2012

Enjoy and be sure to stop a moment to leave a greeting!!!!

About treadlemusic

A quilter who rides motorcycle, living on a small hobby farm in southeastern Minnesota. Grandmother and Great Grandmother.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to I urge you………

  1. Beth Ann says:

    Stunning! I could not pick a favorite. Perhaps the cows…perhaps. HAve a great adventure, Doreen!! Be safe!

  2. Karen says:

    that is one blog that I have followed since you left a link a different time – always such amazing photos.

  3. mtetar says:

    Beautiful! I’ll definitely stop by. Blessings, Mtetar

  4. Sartenada says:

    Thank You Doreen. I am honored! 🙂

  5. daniellajoe says:

    He has a great blog, off to visit with him, after my cup of coffee 🙂

  6. Yes, I’ve seen his quilt images in the past and have always been beyond impressed. Thanks for directing your readers to this wonderful blog.

Leave a Reply

