I love finishes!……..

Especially ones that have turned out just the way I envisioned them! This quilt (Paula’s) was begun a bit ago and took some pondering and sketching and, well, you get the idea. It could have been done with an all-over stitch motif but so many of the piecing details would have disappeared  so, I decided each block deserved its own very special attention. Progress was noted in posts here, here and here. And, now, it’s done and has taken its first step in going to its home. This quilt is definitely one of my faves. The piecing was/is perfection. The finish lays as flat as the top that was brought to me……awesome!!!! And the photo finish!!……..004006007009008010011

And, now, on to the next wonderful quilt!!! The obsession/passion continues!!!!!……….

About treadlemusic

A quilter who rides motorcycle, living on a small hobby farm in southeastern Minnesota. Grandmother and Great Grandmother.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

40 Responses to I love finishes!……..

  1. daniellajoe says:

    WOW!!!!! Absolutely breathtaking 🙂
    I love your quilts !!! I need/want a crochet quilt….

  2. Fiona says:

    Beautifully done, I do like that you did the blocks in their own special way… and such beatiful feathers…
    Hugz

    • treadlemusic says:

      That was a ‘first’ for me….I’m not used to having to do that much thinking about the stitching!!!!! LOL! BUT, it was a grand quilt to do!!!! So glad you stopped by…..hugs…..

  3. I’m going to be a copycat because I can think of no other word: WOW.

  4. mtetar says:

    Wow I agreed and can see why. The best. Blessings, Mtetar

  5. witchylin says:

    One word from too.
    WONDERFUL.

  6. jennyklyon says:

    I love your finishes too- gorgeous!

  7. That is truly beautiful, you are such an inspiration to this beginner. Great job girl!

  8. Gail K. says:

    Very awesome quilting on a quilt to be cherished! Well done!

  9. Fabulous quilting!! You are a clever girl!!

    • treadlemusic says:

      And totally “obsessed” with this quilting ‘thing’! It doesn’t seem to be fading at all!!!! Course, I’m not really looking for a “cure”!!! ROFL!!! Blessings…..

  10. ruthiequilts says:

    Wow! Even better finished!!! You did an amazing job on this!!! I love it!

  11. Paula says:

    Doreen,
    My quilt looks beautiful. Thanks so much for all your hard work and creativity. Quilt tops come to life when quilted. Can’t wait to finish it and display it.
    Thanks again,
    Paula

  12. Anita says:

    This quilt is amazing! It should be entered in a show……

  13. Valerie says:

    Beautiful quilting!!!!! 🙂

  14. Wow! this is so stunning! Your quilting is just so awesome!

  15. Amy says:

    Great job! Could you email me privately sometime? (you’re a no-reply blogger so I can’t seem to contact you throught the comments you’ve left on my blog.) I have started to quilt for others on my Janome and I have a few questions I thought you could help me with.

  16. Thread crazy says:

    Beautiful quilting – always love to see your finished quilts. Thanks for the inspiration.

  17. fairyedensor says:

    lovely quilt. I wish I had this talent. your quilt is wonderful, love that swirl stitch and fabric color. 😀

    • treadlemusic says:

      Thank you so much for your kind words. The stitching of a quilt is what I am “obsessing” these days!!! LOL! What helps a lot is doodling on a dry erase board and sketch book plus a ton of practice sandwiches. “They” say to practice, practice, practice and I agree!! I’m so glad you stopped by!! Hugs……..

  18. Teje says:

    Hi Doreen! You have made again most beautiful quilt! I have missed you – I guess we will be busy even the summer is over. Hugs and kisses! x Teje

Leave a Reply

