I love a surprise………

Especially when it is handmade from a dear Friend!! Kris, who’s fab blog Coloring Outside the Lines, is a bloggy friend who I met in person last September in Sioux Falls, SD, and I wrote about that here. Her swift nimble fingers “whipped”(ha!)  this little beauty up and sent it flying (literally!!) my way. I say that because she, and her sweet hubbs, live in Australia (their summer is just beginning!!!!!). It never ceases to amaze me how, although she hasn’t seen my/our home, she created such a perfect addition!!!!!019

Such little logs in this precious runner!!!! Sigh……the patience……….. And it has found it’s home on the sill in my kitchen…….a perfect fit!!!!!!!!020

Thank you so much, Kris!!!!

And, now to begin another week………….til next time………

About treadlemusic

A quilter who rides motorcycle, living on a small hobby farm in southeastern Minnesota. Grandmother and Great Grandmother.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to I love a surprise………

  1. mtetar says:

    It is beautifully made as the New Home it is now in. Blessings, Mtetar

  2. Michele says:

    So wonderful and I know you will enjoy it for years to come.

  3. What a wonderful gift, that will always remind me of your new friend.

  4. That is a lovely table runner!

  5. witchylin says:

    Such a lovely gift, Doreen. It looks perfect on your window sill. Yes the colours do glow with warmth. Log cabin is on my bucket list too but so far have only done a small sample not a whole quilt.

  6. KrisR says:

    You are so welcome, Doreen. It looks great on your window sill. The snow pictures…..they make my lungs hurt. 🙂 Think I’ll head to the beach shortly.

Leave a Reply

