A Sunday afternoon spent playing………

With “Drunkard’s Path”. Results……….”Celestial Snowflakes” and “ Blue Ice Flower”. Fun!Drunkard's path flowers 002

The one on the left is made of 6” blocks and the right one is 5”. More playtime tomorrow. To be continued……..most definitely!

About treadlemusic

A quilter who rides motorcycle, living on a small hobby farm in southeastern Minnesota. Grandmother and Great Grandmother.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to A Sunday afternoon spent playing………

  1. Karen says:

    Oh yeah! Looks like great fun…

  2. Fiona says:

    those are fantastic….
    Hugz

  3. Teje says:

    Hi Doreen! These are so good! I love the block and the colours! Quilt would be gorgeus! I have tried only one block drunkard’s path and didn’t feel very comfortable with the curve. Perhaps that should be my next challenge. Hugs! x Teje

  4. witchylin says:

    They are good and would look terrific placed in a sampler quilt. They are cold colours but I don’t think they give that impression. Curves are one of my ‘not sure about’ shapes. I suppose practice makes perfect. It is always fun to try out different blocks.

    • treadlemusic says:

      I’ll post more about the templates I used in a bit. Their accuracy is the ‘key’ to the process!!!!!!

      • witchylin says:

        I look forward to that. I will certainly give curves another try. I’ve a ‘picture’ quilt on hold (for many years) because it contains curves. Hope your future information will open a few doors for me. 🙂

  5. Michele says:

    Pretty and I love the colors.

  6. Beth Ann says:

    Love the blues!! Pretty pretty!!!

  7. Now this takes playing in the snow to a whole new creative level. Love the names of these blocks and can’t wait to see the end result.

  8. mtetar says:

    Creative!!! Beautiful Project for this time of the year. Blessings, Mtetar

  9. Quilter in Motion says:

    Clever use of Drunkard’s Path blocks!

    • treadlemusic says:

      Thank you. The second set went a bit better. I’ve got a better feel for the modification that allows each block to curve into each other to form the petals. Now, on to the quilting…………

Leave a Reply

