Four Frosty Finishes………

I have always loved alliteration!!!! Anyhow……I posted here, here and here about these latest table toppers. The pink/red versions have been “texterized” and are sparkly (using the same Sulky “Holoshimmer” thread)…..Pink Pointsettia 001Pink Pointsettia 003Pink Pointsettia 009Pink Pointsettia 011Pink Pointsettia 002Pink Pointsettia 006Pink Pointsettia 007Pink Pointsettia 008Pink Pointsettia 012

Here are a couple of photos of the backs of the blue versions……….Finished Pointsettias 001Finished Pointsettias 002

And all 4 finishes………………………………………….Finished Pointsettias 003

All fabrics were from my stash……which is definitely a “good thing”! Some more topper ideas swirling in my head……there’s time……….how many?……..stay tuned………..

About treadlemusic

A quilter who rides motorcycle, living on a small hobby farm in southeastern Minnesota. Grandmother and Great Grandmother.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

28 Responses to Four Frosty Finishes………

  1. mtetar says:

    What a nice frosting on that cake/quilt. It is a beautiful block. Blessings, Mtetar

  2. Fiona says:

    they are all gorgeous and I love the quiliting on them…
    Hugz

    • treadlemusic says:

      It was fun to try some different combinations……some a bit more “modern” than I’ve done in the past. But, I always come back to my beloved feathers!!!! Thanks for the lovely visit!!!!! Hugs………

  3. You are one clever cookie!! They look fabulous!!

    • treadlemusic says:

      Why, thank you so much!!!!! And I have so many more ideas floating in my brain!!! Where were they last July or August?????? Aack! Must ‘step up my game’!!!!! Your sweet words are such an encouragement!!! Hugs…..

  4. I’m with you on the alliterations.

    I don’t know what it is about these toppers, but I JUST LOVE THEM. Maybe it’s the thread, the design, the combination of fabrics…

    • treadlemusic says:

      It’s just so interesting how some ideas come together and “trip your trigger” more than others! Tom really has taken a liking to the more abstract/fragmented blue/white one…..now THAT really surprised me!!!! So many ideas/so little time!!!!! LOL! Rats! It’s bedtime!!!!!! To dream…………LOL! Hugs……..

  5. ruthiequilts says:

    These are gorgeous!!! Oh my goodness! You inspire me my friend!!!

    • treadlemusic says:

      And you me!!!!! Is your head filled with as many colorful ideas as mine???!!!!!???? Hard to sleep lately!!!! Tomorrow is another day (and I have some ideas……..)……hugs………

      • ruthiequilts says:

        I’m quilting a cancer quilt for a friend in Australia… Every block is a new treat! I won’t be able to blog about it until she receives it, but I’ve used a lot of ideas from you! And yes, it is hard to sleep with so many ideas!!!

  6. Jeanne says:

    OMGoodness, these are awesome! Your quilting is gorgeous! And they are all finished – Wow!

    • treadlemusic says:

      Yes, and it’s truly amazing!!! The larger dark red/pink one has a dark red binding that is made up of the very last of that fabric I have!! I had 4 – six inch blocks left from the piecing which I cut into 1& 1/2″ strips and had enough to piece together a binding with about 6″ left over!!!!!! I actually saw some of my stash disappear!!!!! LOL! Yay!!! Tomorrow afternoon……another idea to work on……DH will be watching the Vikings (lose????? OOPS!! Did I say that??). I so appreciate your kind words!!! Hugs…….

  7. Thread crazy says:

    Beautiful, beautiful. Gve me some ideas…those circles are mighty small but know Ms Sweetie is doing you a great job!

    • treadlemusic says:

      Although I did do these on my SS, Ms Juki has performed such equally well!! I had the thread already on Ms Sweetie so seized the lovely opportunity of convenience (not having to rethread/change tension/feed dogs/fmq foot, etc, etc, on the juki) and used that machine. Pebbles are fun to do as long as I don’t feel some kind of time crunch. They can’t be rushed. Just relax and enjoy the process…….the texture they create is so awesome wherever they’re used! And they do get more round (consistently) the longer I do them!!! I know you can do them, too!!! Hugs…….

  8. Jackie says:

    These are beautiful, love the pattern and colors!

  9. Freaking Fabulous Friday Finish!
    🙂
    Esther

  10. Michele says:

    They are just stunning!

    • treadlemusic says:

      I am always so amazed how the stitching transforms flat, somewhat uninteresting designs into such wonders of textures that only get better after washing!!! Thank you for your sweet words!!! Blessings………

  11. Valerie says:

    Just beautiful Doreen!!! I see you have mastered that metallic thread!! LOL 🙂

  12. Amy says:

    Oooh! Pretty pretty!

  13. ivoryspring says:

    The textures from the quilting are just awesome!

Leave a Reply

