Sneaky peak….threads and all………

Today was another awesome day cutting, piecing, and sewing in the (at the moment) chaotic “upper room”. You know that room……the one with all the machines, totes, threads, rulers, mats, tables, etc, etc, etc!! 4 little table runner tops are now already to be sandwiched and quilted! Yay!!!!!! Since they all had fabrics in common, once all were on the table, the slicing and dicing began in earnest!! Major sewing blur!!! Of course I can’t show all just yet…….they are gifts and I do have to be careful, ya know!! But a glimpse won’t hurt……………………………….4 Christmas table toppers 001(I did say……threads and all!!!!!)

4 Christmas table toppers 0024 Christmas table toppers 0044 Christmas table toppers 005

Yup, I know, 3 are really similar (in fact 2 are identical) and the 4th, well, it’s pretty obvious, hmmmmmm?   The quilting begins tomorrow and then things will definitely change in appearance!!!!!  Stay tuned………………..

About treadlemusic

A quilter who rides motorcycle, living on a small hobby farm in southeastern Minnesota. Grandmother and Great Grandmother.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Sneaky peak….threads and all………

  1. Jeanne says:

    Can’t wait to have more than a peek!

  2. ruthiequilts says:

    These are looking intriguing! It’s driving me crazy not to post all of my Christmas projects, but too many of my friends see my blog and FB posts! LOL!

    • treadlemusic says:

      I have to be very careful with Fb but my blog is a bit safer. All the “fam” is on Fb and they see EVERYTHING!!!!! LOL! I figure there’s a lot of our blogger friends who can’t post what they’re doing these days!!!!! The “flood” will begin after the gifts are received!!!!! Hugs………

  3. You have been busy, haven’t you? One of Santa’s elves, that’s the role you’re playing these days.

  4. Karen says:

    all have such pretty fabric – we all love fabric don’t we! stay busy and warm 🙂

  5. mtetar says:

    I’m looking forward to seeing another fabulous finished project by you. Blessings, Mtetar

  6. Teje says:

    Hi Doreen! I think we all have many things to show in Janyary! Looks exciting! I made something very fun and feel sorry not being able to show it yet. Hugs! x Teje

  7. Michele says:

    Staying tuned here.

  8. Thread crazy says:

    Anxious to see the end products. I’m also working on surprises….

Leave a Reply

