Part 2: What do you wear????………..

On a cold Sunday afternoon while watching a football marathon (MN Vikings and, later, WI, Green Bay Packers) and catching up on some handwork/repairs and finishing up the Christmas cards??? Well, these fuzzy friends…..of course! Hmmmmm?????Fuzzy slippers 001  And, yes, I do shop in the children’s shoe/slipper department every chance I get!!!

Many (many) years ago, when I had my sewing business, one of the things I made (special order) was jointed teddy bears.Fuzzy slippers 003 Many were gifted to grandchildren, but not always. Anyhow, my neighbor stopped by the other day and brought along this much loved teddy that is now the favorite of a great grand. The paw pads were mostly gone (I imagine our gravel roads were the culprits!! Hehe!). So, today, I’ll make him ready for the holidays. Then on to the Christmas cards (only a few left) and then to sandwich a quilt. How is your weekend going???? I pray that it is good. Til next time…………..

About treadlemusic

A quilter who rides motorcycle, living on a small hobby farm in southeastern Minnesota. Grandmother and Great Grandmother.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Part 2: What do you wear????………..

  1. ruthiequilts says:

    Hehehe… Your slippers remind me of the cat commercial… “Those aren’t slippers, they’re my cats!”

  2. Karen says:

    haha – little feet? I’m afraid mine are big!

  3. Teje says:

    Best slippers ever, Doreen! Lucky you, if you have small fee! x Teje

  4. I have seen teenagers in these at school. We were using the gym for the exams and the kids were not allowed to wear their regular shoes there. Some took their slippers to school! It is such a joy to see these furry feet at school! LOL!
    Lovely bear by the way!
    Esther

    • treadlemusic says:

      Thank you. The little honey brings back fond memories. I made special theme teddies, too. Like for my brother (a doctor). The teddy had a white MD coat, stethoscope and a black bag. My dad was a golfer, so his had knickers, a vest, etc and carried a golf tee. Those were special projects dear to my heart!!!!

  5. Darling, darling teddy bear. I see why it is a favorite.

Leave a Reply

