Design Wall Monday………

Here’s what’s on my design wall today……a knock-out bright flannel quilt for 2& 1/2 y.o.  gr.granddaughter. This little one is loving Tinkerbell and the movie “Cars” these days, so the quilt will be totally reversible with bright yellow binding. Perhaps a pair of sunglasses would be in order as a stocking stuffer!!!Christmas Stocking tute,Payten quilt 034Christmas Stocking tute,Payten quilt 035

And the “other” front side!!!…………..Christmas Stocking tute,Payten quilt 036Christmas Stocking tute,Payten quilt 039

I will probably do some type of all-over design…..”funky flower”??????? Stay tuned…………..

About treadlemusic

A quilter who rides motorcycle, living on a small hobby farm in southeastern Minnesota. Grandmother and Great Grandmother.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

31 Responses to Design Wall Monday………

  1. Great idea to make it reversable! Loving the border fabric. Did you make that yourself?
    Esther

    • treadlemusic says:

      The border fabric was gotten (as was the Disney fabrics) at Hancock Fabrics/Crafts. It’s a M’Lisa Hawley fabric and I did mitered corners so it looks a bit neater where the borders come together. Definitely a “happy” quilt!!! Today, the quilting………..

  2. Beth Ann says:

    So cute!!! It will be loved. I love the border fabric as well. You are so talented. Hugs.

  3. fiammisday says:

    Love them!!!! you are amazing!! Kisses from Florence!!!

  4. Jeanne says:

    Reversible is wonderful! I love the fabrics.

    • treadlemusic says:

      The fabrics were a bit of a shock to my “eyeballs” (LOL) when I found them…….really BRIGHT and one is pastel, the other so RED!!!! The border was THE find that brought it all together!!!!!!

  5. Thread crazy says:

    The fabrics are cute, especially the border. Hope you bought alot of the fabric for other projects also as I can see it as one of those go-to-fabrics! I’m still doing table toppers…have made 9 and now have four more to do!

    • treadlemusic says:

      Wow! You are really doing awesome!!! No, I didn’t buy any extra, in fact, this is the first project that will not contribute anything to my stash…….I figured it that close. BUT I’m going back to Hancock Fabrics this afternoon to get some muslin……….maybe, I should…………….

  6. lovely border. Looks like a lot of work and precision though. 🙂 Enjoy.

  7. This is going to be one happy little girl.

  8. Teje says:

    Both sides are adorable, Doreen! I don’t need sunglasses – I love these colours, but you can pick yours to remember that soon days are getting longer! x Teje

  9. mtetar says:

    One side is for this time of year and the other for Springtime I say. Beautifully made. Blessings, Mtetar

  10. Anita says:

    Love this quilt! You make it look so easy……I’ll start making a list of questions! 🙂

  11. witchylin says:

    Whatever her mood of the day, cars or fairies she has a quilt to match it. Love the cars side. i have made a quillow with cars as the cushion top. Your idea of a funky flowers sounds perfect for the quilting.

Leave a Reply

