I just can’t resist…………….

For all my friends in those areas not experiencing the White Christmas blessings…………………..Christmas 2013 018 

Christmas 2013 019   These 2 photos are through our living room bay window looking SW. And I just can’t close this without a photo, taken last eve, of our great granddaughters…………………..Christmas 2013 015

Enjoy your day. DH will be heading out in a while…….to plow!!!!!! Til next time…………………………….

About treadlemusic

A quilter who rides motorcycle, living on a small hobby farm in southeastern Minnesota. Grandmother and Great Grandmother.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to I just can’t resist…………….

  1. Now that’s Christmas 🙂 Beautiful girls, hope you’re having a lovely time. Enjoy your day.

  2. mtetar says:

    They’re adorable great granddaughters and all pics are prefect for post cards to family and friends. Thanks for sharing. Blessings, Mtetar

  3. ruthiequilts says:

    They are adorable!!! Love the view from your bay window as well…

  4. Karen says:

    I do feel for all of you up north who have to get out the snow plow, the snow blower ect and freeze your tootsies off 🙂 I do envy you the prettiness of the snow – but I have plenty of snowy Christmases to remember when I lived in the north for the first 27 years of my life! I think a few snow flurries would be nice or maybe an inch? Other than that I am fine with a snow less Christmas

  5. Wasn’t it a beautiful snowfall, just perfect for Christmas Eve. And this time I didn’t have to shovel as Randy was home to handle snow removal duties.

    What cuties.

    • treadlemusic says:

      They are the cutest!!!! I’m not biased at all, of course!!! LOL! The snow was absolutely gorgeous and the driving (short distance up our ridge hill “switchback” road) was not a problem for us……although I detected from the tracks that some found it a bit challenging!!!!!

  6. witchylin says:

    We have a white, Day After Christmas here but it is only a thick frost. It certainly looks like snow. Once we get some daylight I’ll be out walking with Meg my dog. We’ll go to the river and see if it is frozen on the edges.
    Lovely pictures especially the little cuties. They are both so sweet.
    I will be following your blog in 2014 with interest. I have learnt so much from you and feel I can call you a friend.

  7. Amy says:

    How lovely! Merry Christmas to you too!

  8. It was so fun when it snowed yesterday! Perfect. 🙂

  9. Thread crazy says:

    Somewhat late here chimming in, but oh thanks for the snow pictures! Beautiful, simply beautiful and so glad you had a white christmas. Grand babies look happy too!

    • treadlemusic says:

      It was a very good family time. It lacked the “frantic-ness” that was present in previous years. So nice!! And you are NEVER too late to “chime in”!!!!!! Hugs…………

Leave a Reply

