Ordered: Stash builders…………

Well, truthfully, the one piece has been the elusive sashing fabric for a collection of fabrics to make a quilt using Karen Tusinski’s “Gallery Fiori”. I have been on the hunt for the needed fabrics for several years. Most are not to be found any longer and won’t be in the future (I asked Karen about this when I met her last Oct. You can read about that here.) I have managed to substitute for most quite well but I had really wanted this piece (for the sashings) and needed 1&1/8yds. It must have been “meant to be” cuz in a recent e-mail from one of my fave quilt shops in the Black Hills (S.D.), Heart Song Quilts in Hot Springs, there it was!!!! AND they only had………..yup! 1&1/8 yds!!! Perfect!!!!!!! Ordered on the 23rd and received in today’s mail!!!! Over Christmas!………amongst all the holiday mailings!!!!………………………………………New Year's quilt-Leah 003 

Awesome prompt service!! Super nice (family) business to deal with!!! I would highly recommend (once again) this site!!!!! They have the most extensive selection of Australian Aboriginal prints……totally gorgeous!!!

Anyhow, the top (brown print)fabric is the one I needed. The blue piece……um………well………I know I need it for…………..hehe!

Til next time…………………………………

About treadlemusic

A quilter who rides motorcycle, living on a small hobby farm in southeastern Minnesota. Grandmother and Great Grandmother.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Ordered: Stash builders…………

  1. mtetar says:

    God is GOOD truly giving you your needs. I look forward to seeing another amazing finished project by you. Blessings, Mtetar

  2. mtetar says:

    Great site I like the Raspberry Ripple Purse Tote Bag, and of course their beautiful fabrics. Thanks for sharing, Mtetar

  3. witchylin says:

    The answer to your fabric needs is perseverance, and you finally got it. It is always worth waiting.
    The brown is a very nice shade with an unusual print, like the blue too. You can never have too much fabric.:-)

  4. Michele says:

    It typically is impossible to order just one print from any shop. I’m so glad that you found what you needed.

    • treadlemusic says:

      This shop is so wonderful to deal with. And their shipping costs charged are exactly that….and no more!!!! I am always confident of my ordering with them……and a quick telephone call gives you a real person!!!!!!! Love it! LOL! Hugs………

  5. “I know I need it…” Laughing, laughing here.

  6. ivoryspring says:

    You have probably already checked http://www.quiltshops.com — just sayin’ in case you haven’t… 🙂

Leave a Reply

