Design wall Monday……….

Another panel came out of my stash. I pulled some coordinating fabrics from my stash. I’m not exactly sure how this one is going to be cut apart(?) or put together. I’ve got some ideas, though. Something the size of a lap quilt was my thought.QOV..Nancy's 001

Stay tuned for developing possibilities…………………….

About treadlemusic

A quilter who rides motorcycle, living on a small hobby farm in southeastern Minnesota. Grandmother and Great Grandmother.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Design wall Monday……….

  1. Michele says:

    Hmmm. An interesting one for sure. I like the intense red and the cardinals remind me of my grandmother.

    • treadlemusic says:

      The intensity of the background and the Cardinals is exactly what drew me to the purchase!!!!!!! It probably will remain on the design wall for a bit ’til I finish quilting the next 2 clients’ quilts. So glad you could drop by!!!!! Hugs….

  2. Beth Ann says:

    My fav color!!! It is definitely time to be wrapped up in a lovely quilt today, isn’t it???

  3. that’s beautiful. now see, I would be lazy and leave it as a whole cloth… then i’d ruin it with my practice awful quilting and put it in a closet. LOL Oh yeah, you’re way past that… 🙂 Can’t wait to see what you do. Be safe and enjoy your day.

    • treadlemusic says:

      Yup…..I can’t decide whether to cut it up (and how!) or just add borders and “hit it” with tons of stitching!!! What’s the worst that could happen???? A bit of unsewing??? A whole new “learning curve”?? A ‘finish’ that won’t see the “light of day” ’til………….?????

      • wait you’re starting to sound too much like debby… then again maybe that’s the real you and I just haven’t seen that side yet. 🙂 I’m sure you will hear what it needs to be when the time comes.

        • treadlemusic says:

          I know I will ‘hear’ at the appropriate time. I have the fabric where I can see it while I quilt other quilts. The one I’m quilting now ‘spoke’ to me and i’m having a “blast” with the quilting motif!!!! Reveal soon……………………….

  4. How BIG is your stash?

    What a great day to be inside quilting.

    My daughter just texted me that the windchill in New London, Wisconsin, is minus 55. And she is on call tonight. Hopefully she will not get called out to an ER in the hinterlands.

    • treadlemusic says:

      I didn’t look at the windchills today…..the wind is amazing right now and it’s -11…..that’s enough to know! My stash is…. well……. um……..fills more than 1 tote, shall I say!!! I plead the 5th!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! LOL!

  5. mtetar says:

    I will I’m believing it is going to to be another amazing one. Blessings, Mtetar

  6. ivoryspring says:

    Love the cardinals! I am in a cardinal mode because cardinals are the state bird over here.

    • treadlemusic says:

      I didn’t know that!! I’m thinkin’ of treating it as a “whole cloth” and jumping right in (as soon as I finish with the current quilts). So glad you had a moment, or two, free to do some visiting!!!!!! Hugs……SSAB

  7. Thread crazy says:

    I can definitely see some possibilities with that panel….anxious to see what you come up with.

Leave a Reply

