When a quilt speaks……………..

I know I had better listen!!! Some quilts are very easy to get along with and are happy with whatever quilting designs I choose, whereas, there are those “rugged individualists” who make their wishes known in no uncertain terms! This current one is an excellent example of the latter. The ‘focus fabric’ is this…………..baby elephant quilt 008  It takes a strong confident personality to carry off a bold statement such as this. But……wait…..I hear……yup…got it!!!! No problem. Well with the stitching motif ready to leap from my head to the fabric, I do a “trial run”………..baby elephant quilt 007  The perfect one…..don’t you think??? Of course. But wait!!!! There’s one more element!!!!! What?? OK, no problem. I can do that. This one is definitely multi-faceted and knows what will work. Here’s the other component of this fun quilt……………………baby elephant quilt 006

Now, on to the finish. Stay tuned……………………………….

About treadlemusic

A quilter who rides motorcycle, living on a small hobby farm in southeastern Minnesota. Grandmother and Great Grandmother.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

29 Responses to When a quilt speaks……………..

  1. Speaking quilt tops? Don’t tell anyone who is not a quilter about this, Okay? We allready know we are crazy, but it might shock others!
    🙂
    Esther

  2. Amy says:

    It looks like fun!

  3. Jeanne says:

    Absolutely perfect! You have great listening skills…

  4. Gloria says:

    OOH LA LA

  5. tinksquared says:

    Very cute, I like it!

  6. I love that fabric and the stitching design you chose is perfect. The fabric simply makes me smile and think of warmer days ahead.

  7. mtetar says:

    This makes me know I need to keep my interest in quilting. Very lovely. Blessings, Mtetar

  8. Fiona says:

    looks fantastic.. I love it ….. have you seen my latest blogpost.. there is a quilt caption in there that is perfect for your post today!! not quite speaking quilt tops but close….
    Hugz

    • treadlemusic says:

      Just saw the post….hehe!!! Doesn’t everyone have these conversations and visions??????????????? If they don’t how do they know what stitich patterns to do???????? Just askin’……………………LOL!

  9. kathyinozarks says:

    anxious to see the finish-looks awesome so far

  10. witchylin says:

    Doreen you are so right. Quilts do speak to us. Sometimes in whispers and others in the decibels of a megaphone by your ear, as the quilter we have to heed them. You have chosen the perfect quilting design and I am sure the quilt has settled down and is happy now. No wonder my other-half tells me I need certifying. LOL..

  11. Sartenada says:

    So beautiful. Of course quilt speaks, maybe they sing. 🙂

  12. Debbierose says:

    This is truly lovely – do you have a sweet 16 or ??? Machine – I have tried a little free motion on my Brother – but it is only a little machine – Love you work

    • treadlemusic says:

      I do have a Sweet Sixteen but I do a lot of FMQ on my Juki TL2010Q……..an absolutely wonderful machine for piecing (a perfect 1/4″ every time!!!!) and FMQ!!!!! In fact that is the machine I started doing the FMQ on and continue to use in all my demos and workshops!!!!! Many of the bloggers I follow use DSM (domestic sewing machines) to do their exquisite stitching!!!!). I’m thrilled that you like my ‘work’!!!!!! Your visits are always so appreciated!!!! Hugs………………….

Leave a Reply

