From this…………….

QOV..Nancy's 001

To this………………………..Cardinal whole cloth 003

And, finally, this………………………………….001

002 

This top is, now, pressed well, binding is made (it will be the same burgundy/wine color that’s found in the background of the center panel), and waiting to be “sandwiched” and quilted. Lots of possibilities for this one.

I’m on to a dimensional pinwheel quilt for great grand, Paige, so it may be a bit before anything more is done on the Cardinal top. I’ll, also, be working on the final client quilt. Stay tuned. The studio is ‘humming’……………………

About treadlemusic

A quilter who rides motorcycle, living on a small hobby farm in southeastern Minnesota. Grandmother and Great Grandmother.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to From this…………….

  1. CJ says:

    That’s going to be beautiful quilted up!

    • treadlemusic says:

      I’m excited to get to all that “negative space” (I think I’m beginning to hate that phrase!!!! A bit overused lately!!!!!) So glad you could stop by!!!! And happy to ‘hear’ that Ms Starter survived….Mine is languishing in the frig next to the Challah dough (recipe from “Artisan Bread in 5 Min. a Day”…….fresh cinnamon rolls for tomorrow’s breakfast!!!!!!). Hugs…………………….

  2. jennyklyon says:

    This is beautiful-I love the colors. And yeah, all that “negative space” is gonna look glorious!

    • treadlemusic says:

      I’m always a tad intimidated for that brief moment before I begin!!!!! I, then, do a bit of self-talk and jump in with both feet!!!! LOL! I think these are all my favorite colors rolled into one top!!!!! Thanks for stopping by!!!! Hugs……

  3. Beth Ann says:

    Lovely!!! I can just imagine how you are going to finish that one!

  4. Thread crazy says:

    Beautiful…had been waiting on that one…have a question. Do you sew binding on before you quilt? I sew binding on last thing but have some friends that sew it on before any quilting is done. Just wondering…

    • treadlemusic says:

      I sew it on after all is completed. This is a client’s quilt so she will be doing the binding. When I am finished quilting any/all quilts, I square them so that they are totally ready for the binding and lay nicely. Great question!!!!!!!

  5. What a beautifully creative transformation. A true artist you are.

Leave a Reply

