A shameless ‘plug’…….

For “Artisan Bread in 5 Minutes”……………

Healthy Bread in Five Minutes a Day

And to see a great video of the technique, click the following link………………………………

         http://twincitieslive.com/article/12500/?vid=4877941

About treadlemusic

A quilter who rides motorcycle, living on a small hobby farm in southeastern Minnesota. Grandmother and Great Grandmother.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

28 Responses to A shameless ‘plug’…….

  1. Beth Ann says:

    Hmmm…I am being drawn in……..

  2. CJ says:

    It’s a great book, I have their whole grain one as well! My only problem is my tiny fridge, the dough container takes up too much space.

  3. now I’m totally fascinated……just by looking at the bread on the cover!

    • treadlemusic says:

      It’s very interesting in that the recipe uses AP flour (not bread) and the crust on the artisan loaves uses steam to produce that crunch. (Now that I have convection, I don’t use the addition of the steam).

  4. I used to make all of our bread-so much fun-then about 15 years ago I discovered I had celiac-so don’t make it much any more-

    • treadlemusic says:

      I imagine that dealing with that poses challenges moment by moment. Food is such a pivotal social ingredient everywhere. BUT, at least, today the recipes and alternatives that are available (and recognized even in restaurants) make life a tad easier! I am totally lactose intolerant which is nothing compared to celeiac’s symptoms!!!!! Hugs to you……….

  5. I know I’ve read this book and made a recipe from it. You are pushing me to bake some bread. Would be perfect for warming the house and feeding the body, wouldn’t it?

  6. Debbierose says:

    lokks like a lovely crusty crust – yummo

  7. witchylin says:

    Yummmmmmmmmmmmmmm

  8. Jackie says:

    A friend just gifted me this book this morning….. I’m beyond excited to try out some homemade fresh bread.

  9. witchylin says:

    Thank you Doreen, I found the Danish Dough Whisk on a UK site. It was the same price in £s as in $s.on the site you linked to! I bought it and hope it will arrive about the same time as the book. Thank you too for the offer of help if I need it. I may well do as I have only ever made bread in my bread maker. Except for one loaf at school and I seem to remember that was dreadful. 😦

  10. snati001 says:

    Great books. Don’t have this updated version of the first book yet, but plan to get it soon. I use half of the yeast that’s described in the recipes though. Thats just my preference.

Leave a Reply

