A quick recap………

Of today’s quilt group gathering. It began at 9:00 a.m. with a workshop (mini) on paper piecing. The block was a “friendship” block one of the members had chosen for her quilt at the end of last year. Many gals said they would like to do one but felt they lacked the needed skills. So a number of the gals gathered todayS.G. Quilt Group 002

and the result were several of these………….S.G. Quilt Group 001Isn’t that just the sweetest????? The only “common” fabric in all the blocks is the brown ‘shelf’ fabric that was included with the pattern. The blue (any shade) was a request and the cup could be anything.

Lunch at noon, meeting at 1:00 and sharing time followed. ‘Snapped’ a few photos………………………………………..

S.G. Quilt Group 003 S.G. Quilt Group 004

S.G. Quilt Group 005 S.G. Quilt Group 006 S.G. Quilt Group 007

S.G. Quilt Group 008   The above photo is a “rescued” piece with the smallest yo-yos the size of a dime!!!!!!! Amazing!!!!!!

S.G. Quilt Group 010 S.G. Quilt Group 012The Wounded Warrior top is “in process” and will be a raffle quilt for that project (sponsored by the neighboring town of Mabel’s quilt group).

S.G. Quilt Group 013 S.G. Quilt Group 014 S.G. Quilt Group 015

S.G. Quilt Group 016 S.G. Quilt Group 017

S.G. Quilt Group 018S.G. Quilt Group 019 

S.G. Quilt Group 021 S.G. Quilt Group 022

The last 5 photos are of quilts headed for the Ronald McDonald House that we send to.

Click on any photo to enlarge.

Thanks to all for stopping by and I do hope you enjoyed this quick show. Til next time…………………..

About treadlemusic

A quilter who rides motorcycle, living on a small hobby farm in southeastern Minnesota. Grandmother and Great Grandmother.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

32 Responses to A quick recap………

  1. Beth Ann says:

    Oh my goodness—I LOVE the teacup !!! I know that surprises you. 🙂 What a great showing of some very talented ladies!!! Thanks for sharing. Hard to pick a favorite out of these.

  2. I think my favorite would be the green stripe fourth to last. A lot of talented busy women. Glad you had a good day. 🙂

  3. Carla says:

    What a fun gathering, and always love seeing the quilts for show and tell! Cute cup paper piecing design, too!

  4. What a fabulous show. The talent you showcase here always amazes me. And so lovely, too, that some of these quilts go toward charity. What gifts of love.

  5. KrisR says:

    Thanks for the show – lovely quilts. LOVE the wounded warrior quilt top!

  6. mtetar says:

    All sooooo lovely showing of hard work that pays off. They are all worth sharing. Blessings Always, Mtetar

  7. Jen says:

    What a cute paper piecing pattern. I love how much your group does for charity. Thanks for sharing what your group is up to.

    • treadlemusic says:

      You are so very welcome!!! There was a time, many years ago and when the “faces” were much different) when such activities were not going on. I’m thankful those days are behind us!!!!!

  8. witchylin says:

    You are such a talented group and above all kind and generous with your time. How lovely to make such beautiful quilts for the Ronald McDonald House. Other charities too benefit from your stitching. I love to see what is happening with your group of ladies. Thank you for sharing the pictures. If I had to chose one quilt out of all those I couldn’t they are all amazing. I think the teacup is really sweet. The perfect cushion for a sun room.

  9. Michele says:

    Such beautiful work. Thanks for sharing the pics.

  10. LB says:

    I so enjoyed seeing all the quilts, but even more the quilters!

    • treadlemusic says:

      Quite a diverse group. The numbers were down that day. The weather was a bit treacherous but I don’t know enough to stay home……..it’s quilt meeting day, after all!!!! LOL!

  11. Gorgeous quilts – and paper piecing is the best!!!

    • treadlemusic says:

      Hey there, Girl!!!! So glad you could ‘pop’ in!!!! Sorry I wasn’t ‘here’. A couple of gals and I were doing a “sew-in” and I didn’t even take my lap top along……no technology is very refreshing sometimes!!!! Hugs to you, dear Friend……………

  12. Teje says:

    Hi Doreen! Fantastic quilts and the coffee cup is so cute! I want rose cup! Sorry I have missed your latest posts. I love your new Project and test block, which perhaps is already almost finished quilt! Enjoy sewing with your friends, that is something Special! Hugs! x Teje

    • treadlemusic says:

      The blocks are coming along but maybe 1/3 done (unless I decide to go bigger). I have another lap quilt that must get done today/tomorrow and not even all fabric purchased. It’s for a very sick gal friend of mine. Hugs to you always……………………..

  13. Sartenada says:

    Wow. I showed Your post to Anja. Guess if she loved it – yes. So did me also.

  14. I can’t see the like button.This is just so amazing and creative!!! 🙂 🙂 I’m loving how you guys roll. P.s every single piece of work is done awesomely!!

    • treadlemusic says:

      Why thank you so very much!!!!!!!! I will pass your kind words along to the gals!!!!!! Each of us have our own “passion”….and that’s a good thing!!! It would be awful if we all did the same thing, hmmmmmmm??? Hugs…….

  15. Thread crazy says:

    Loved the quilts and yes the tea cup paper piecing. I know how long it took to make those quilts so kudos to all of you for your hard work as whoever receives them will be some lucky people.

Leave a Reply

