Design Wall Monday…………

Well kinda, anyway! This pattern had immediate appeal for me and, because my goal is to “stash bust”, I’ve been pulling together all the necessary ‘players’ to accomplish the project (see here for participants). My “Wall” is actually the magazine photo of the finish (which will be larger than this one) from “Simple Quilts” #129 Fall of 2013. The quilt, “Stained Glass” is a creation of Wendy Sheppard/Ivory Spring and is the very thing I need right now: Leah's Valentine, snow, Stained Glass 033

It appears to have been quilted with a variegated thread and is right “up my alley”!!!!! A huge “shout out” to Wendy for another gorgeous pattern/quilt!!!!! The pattern is ‘spot on’ accurate and the test block zipped together nicely.

Spring will soon be here……at least my sewing room will have the inspiring colors of such!!!!!!! Til next time…………..

About treadlemusic

A quilter who rides motorcycle, living on a small hobby farm in southeastern Minnesota. Grandmother and Great Grandmother.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to Design Wall Monday…………

  1. JoAnn says:

    Looks like you are working on the stash. Love the design, with your quilting this will be a beautiful addition to Spring. Yes, Spring is coming. We will be hoping so again this week. Quilt group today. Have fun.:( I will be busy at school. When is retirement.

  2. Fabulous colors to break the white monotony of winter. Stained glass seems a very appropriate title for the pattern, too.

  3. Beth Ann says:

    Oh I love those colors!!!! It will be a great project without a doubt!

  4. Thread crazy says:

    Simple it may be to piece but it packs a power of color! love it.

  5. Jeanne says:

    This is really pretty! If you need more stash, yell! I have plenty! This would be great from my batik scraps!

    • treadlemusic says:

      Please, join me!!!!!! I was amazed at how many batiks, and batik-like, prints I had lurking!!!!! I haven’t decided how large this will be……..I have plenty of ‘ingredients’ but thanks so much for your generous offer!!!!!! Hugs……….

  6. Those lovely bright colors just burst off the wall with enthusiasm. How cheerful!

    • treadlemusic says:

      Just what is needed, especially when headed in to another “deep freeze” time!!!!!!!!

      • Your blog name is unique and reminds me of the days when I was first learning to sew – on an old, old Singer treadle-driven machine. I loved that old thing – the ryhthm of the treadle, the sound of the bobbing, working needle and the swish of the rubber drive band over the wheels making the whole thing go. Don’t get that much pleasure from these new-fangled machines.

        • treadlemusic says:

          I had this name in my mind for many years. I almost called my sewing business that but DH thought it a bit obscure for the local clientele. When the idea of a blog came along….well, out came the name! The whirring of the treadle is, truly, ‘music’. That, and I also play piano combined my 2 loves. My Juki (basic straight stitch only machine) is a wonderful sounding machine (as is a Singer Featherweight, but nothing like a belt-driven treadle!!!!). Thanks so much for your visit and wonderful comments. Hugs…………..

      • Your blog name is unique and reminds me of the days when I was first learning to sew – on an old, old Singer treadle-driven machine. I loved that old thing – the ryhthm of the treadle, the sound of the bobbing, working needle and the swish of the rubber drive band over the wheels making the whole thing go. Don’t get that much pleasure from these new-fangled machines.

  7. mtetar says:

    Nothing but B E A U T Y and right for Spring. Blessings Always, Mtetar

  8. I love that pattern. Can’t wait to see your version!

  9. Jackie says:

    Beautiful colors….beautiful quilt. Thanks for sharing I was eager to see the finish!

    • treadlemusic says:

      That mag. photo totally inspired me….so off I go……… My finish will be a bit larger and may have some type of border to bring it to bed size……..but, maybe not!!!!! We’ll have to see how I feel after 42 blocks!!!!! LOL! Hugs…….

Leave a Reply

