Packages in the mail……………..

Are the best!!!! Whether they contain something I’ve ordered or a sweet mailing from a friend. In this most recent case, it is the latter.Apple Moon folded book 001 Debby, from Apple Moon Creations, shared one of her many artistic creations with me. She had given me the “heads up” to watch for a mailing that would be from her, coming in a “Connecting Threads” box and not to be confused by that. It kinda was a good thing she did, cuz just prior to her box coming I did have a CT order come in a container much like this one!!!!! Anyhow, “presents” are always so exciting!!!……A little ‘drum roll’, please……………………Apple Moon folded book 002

Is your interest piqued a bit yet?????? Moving on a bit…Apple Moon folded book 003  She included this neat ‘card’ with her business philosophy. The blank note card, with “hugs”, is one of her clever creations, also. Her Etsy shop has many other items of hers for sale.

But I digress. What IS in this package, you ask!!!!!……….Apple Moon folded book 006   Book art!!!!!!!! Isn’t this the most ‘cool’ thing ever???? Book pages folded in such a way to form a picture/item/words…….whatever!!!!!! In my case, a sewing machine!!!!!!!! Awesome!!! I am partial to the one on the right and will keep that one. The other, well, I’ll just have to ponder that a bit…………………………….Apple Moon folded book 008  My fave’s new home atop my grandma’s treadle sewing machine that resides at one end of our living room. Isn’t that just the most perfect setting???? Yup. Here’s a pic of the other book she sent………..Apple Moon folded book 009   This second book is her 2nd attempt at the machine configuration and is, possibly, more clearly defined but I prefer the darker tones of the first one. Please, hop over to her Etsy shop to see more of her wonderful book art and the many other artful items she’s been working on. A huge Thank you, Debby!!!! for these wonderments…….for, you see, I did a YouTube search and watched how these are done…….Wow!!!! It is truly an art!!!!

Til next time. I’m off to finish the blocks for the “Stained Glass” quilt project. Stay tuned……………….

About treadlemusic

A quilter who rides motorcycle, living on a small hobby farm in southeastern Minnesota. Grandmother and Great Grandmother.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to Packages in the mail……………..

  1. Thread crazy says:

    What a neat idea…had never thought of trying that. Just shows what your imagination can come up with when we let it. Really like the idea of creating them in sewing machine form. By the way, it’s cold and icy here today…no snow as we usually just get ice. May warm up to 32 then tonight back in teens. Know you all are COLD too. Stay warm.

  2. Thank you very much for the post and praise. Glad you like them. 🙂 Enjoy your day and be safe.

  3. Book art seems to be an “in” thing right now. What a perfect piece of art for you.

    And, yes, packages are always a pleasant surprise.

  4. rosemarazzle says:

    This is the coolest idea ever.
    I like the first one as well, but they are both stunning. She is very creative, and this is a careful process to create this.
    I think this is a great idea to use on some of those books that are really not that good… crummy story line, bad ending. I have a few around perhaps.
    Thanks for sharing

  5. Teje says:

    Hi Doreen! These are just amazing! I have seen some of them and just can’t believe how they create them! I love books and this is perfect way to enjoy old books we wouldn’t read anymore.
    Hugs! x Teje

  6. These books made me smile! They look right at home next to the olde sewing machine.
    Esther

  7. It took me a bit, but once I saw the sewing machine, I can’t “un-see” it anymore. What a great gift! Looks great on your antique sewing machine table too!

  8. LB says:

    The talent to create and the generosity to share. Just lovely!

  9. witchylin says:

    How clever is that. A lovely gift indeed. I will have a look at youtube to see how it is done. It truly is something different. What a great place to display it too. 🙂

    • treadlemusic says:

      I just can’t imagine doing such a project. I’ve seen them before but never imagined I would have an example of the art!!! The setting place just “had to be” there on the treadle!!! So glad you popped by…………hugs……….

  10. Debbierose says:

    lucky girl, and such a clever friend

  11. Pingback: Toot Toot! | applemooncreations

Leave a Reply

