From pieces to blocks……….

Yesterday I showed you this………Aaron's quilt 001

And, today, we have this………………………Aaron's quilt 004

And tomorrow………………………………..

About treadlemusic

A quilter who rides motorcycle, living on a small hobby farm in southeastern Minnesota. Grandmother and Great Grandmother.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to From pieces to blocks……….

  1. Eszter says:

    Wow! Can’t wait ti see! … 🙂

  2. Beth Ann says:

    Wow!!! That is amazing!!! You have made so much headway! Can’t wait to see it in the next stage!

  3. CJ says:

    Very interesting Doreen, the fabrics and layout are quite earthy looking!

  4. JoAnn says:

    Wow. I am jealous at all you are getting done. I will be perfect for him. Great colors for a guy.

  5. It looks great. Seams you’ve been busy LOL couldn’t resist that little funny 🙂 Enjoy your day.

  6. Your design wall is looking great!

  7. Jackie says:

    You certainly don’t waste any time, do you? Eager to see the rest of the story 🙂

  8. Fiona says:

    ooh pretty… don’t they just look great together…
    Hugz

  9. Thread crazy says:

    Oo la la…looking good. My but you sew quickly…and yes love the look.

    • treadlemusic says:

      Yes, I guess I do!! But my projects seem to come together w/o major “hitches”. This one came out “spot on” to the math I did prior to starting! Since math is “my thing”, too, this makes me very happy!!!!!

      • witchylin says:

        I think maths and quilts go together. I too love the earthy colours. You are one super fast quilt maker. It certainly is just perfect for a guy. Whoever said quilts were only for girls didn’t reckon on your ideas Doreen. 🙂

        • treadlemusic says:

          LOL! Your kind words brighten my day for sure!!! I think the fabrics available these days, also, help out the “guy quilt” thing. Themed fabrics are a lot easier to find now rather than a few years ago. Thanks of your visit!!!!! and hugs (with a few chilly edges) comin’ at ya!!!!……………….

  10. LB says:

    You amaze me with your productivity!

Leave a Reply

