It won’t be long…………….

Just a few more hours and this gift will be squared and ready for the binding and label!!!! It’s going beautifully and we all are happy………………………………Aaron's quilt 011

Aaron's quilt 012

Aaron's quilt 013

Really love this…………………………..

About treadlemusic

A quilter who rides motorcycle, living on a small hobby farm in southeastern Minnesota. Grandmother and Great Grandmother.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to It won’t be long…………….

  1. rosemarazzle says:

    This looks great!!

  2. mtetar says:

    It’s beautiful now, but I’m still looking forward to the finished project which I’m believing an awesome one. Blessings,Mtetar

  3. Thread crazy says:

    Looking good and I know you are anxious to see it finished! Once that binding gets sewed on, it’s happy sailing!

  4. Jeanne says:

    It looks great! I’m glad you changed the thread. Can’t wait to see it bound. ~Jeanne

  5. Teje says:

    Hi Doreen! Looks great! I admire your quilting – I have now idea for FMQ. I wish one day I have my Dream Machine and can learn to quilt with it. Have a wonderful day! Hugs! x Teje

    • treadlemusic says:

      For years I did my FMQ on a standard machine……using the darning foot and dropping the feed dogs. Nothing special about the machine. I thoroughly enjoyed it!!!! It is possible on any machine, though a larger sized quilt would present more of a challenge BUT not impossible!!!!! Hugs……………….

      • Teje says:

        If I could even drop the feed dogs but you see mine is Really Basic. But fortunately this is why I started to hand quilt (would have never thought it if had better machine) and I enjoy it. Takes less time I thought. x Teje

        • treadlemusic says:

          If you can’t drop the feed dogs, just tape a recipe card over them and go ahead with the FMQ! There are quite a few machines that need that ‘fix’in or to quilt. But your hand quilting is part of “your look” so, if you can keep doing it, I would continue with the hand work. Hugs……..

  6. witchylin says:

    The new thread is so much better than the first one. It has given me an idea for a project I have just started.. Waiting to see this complete masterpiece. 🙂

    • treadlemusic says:

      Ah yes…….we do inspire one another, don’t we?? That is what I so love about these bloggy conversations!!!!!! Will be anxious to see what you have “in the works”!!!!!! Hugs……….

  7. Debbierose says:

    Looking good – great colours

  8. fiammisday says:

    Love the colors!!!! A big big big kiss from Florence. 🙂

  9. Imagine that, happiness. Isn’t it great to be able to pursue your passion, that which makes you incredibly happy?

Leave a Reply

