It’s a ‘wrap’!!!!……………….

Or a finish…….no, a quilt! Everything’s done, except for the label. A good finish to be sure. My design wall does not accommodate something of this size (78”x 88”) very well, but these photos will give you the idea (and, may I say, it’s really much more smashing “in person”)………..Aaron's quilt 005

And some “texture” shots………………………………………….Aaron's quilt 008

Aaron's quilt 009

And the backing………………………………………………Aaron's quilt 010

The next time you will see this it will be in the hands of the young man of the hour!

You can see how this quilt came to be by clicking here, here, here, here, here and here.

As always, I so appreciate your kind comments. You have inspired me and given direction when needed. I have grown much as a quilter because of your friendship. Have a great day and, for my friends in the South and East Coast, please know our prayers are with you!!! Hugs…………….

About treadlemusic

A quilter who rides motorcycle, living on a small hobby farm in southeastern Minnesota. Grandmother and Great Grandmother.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

37 Responses to It’s a ‘wrap’!!!!……………….

  1. Jeanne says:

    I love it! And the backing is perfect! And the quilting in that vine pattern is great. A+ again!!!

    Our son and his family live in the Carolinas. I haven’t talked to them since about an hour after the ice began yesterday so I assume they are now without power. It’s been a hard winter, especially for those in the South. We pray they all stay safe and warm.

    • treadlemusic says:

      This storm, as they are saying, is one for the record books!!! I see that a northern SC town is reporting 8″ of snow with ice (reported by law enforcement). Now that’s serious anywhere in the US!!!!!
      Thanks so much for your kind words and visit!!! Have a great day!!!! Hugs…………….

  2. Hema says:

    The quilt is looking stunning! Congrats on the finish!

  3. It’s beautiful. I like that quilting over the feathers as it works simply with the fabric and pattern. I bet the next one is already speaking to you. can’t wait to see what you do next. Enjoy your day.

    • treadlemusic says:

      Bringing out a UFO. Made one like it for DIL years ago and am doing some “thread painting”/machine applique on the flowers. Post soon. This will be our “winter” quilt as I have a wool batt for it. I thought I would have it done last Fall. Didn’t happen. So now………………………..

  4. Beth Ann says:

    It is gorgeous!!!!! I love it! You are so amazing!!!

  5. JoAnn says:

    It is amazing what the quilting can do for a quilt. Beautiful and it will be treasured for many years. Hope to see ” it” and you on the 24th. Keep quilting.

  6. I’m sure the young man of the hour will be thrilled. What’s the occasion?

    • treadlemusic says:

      This will be his high school grad. gift. Did the hunting themed quilt for his brother last year. They have similar interests….both like to hunt, but this one really likes the wood-working. Personality-wise, they are “night and day” with this one being outgoing, prankster, clown with a huge heart!!!! The “funky fun” backing is so perfect!!!

  7. Congratulations on this special finish!
    Fabulous!

  8. Well done – looks great!!

  9. Absolutely gorgeous! I love that quilting design! It adds just a touch of feminine to a very masculine quilt!

  10. Gina says:

    So beautiful! Lovely job! 🙂

  11. Anita says:

    I am so anxious to see it on the 24th!

  12. Michele says:

    It will be so greatly appreciated. Nicely done.

  13. witchylin says:

    Certainly another masterpiece from the sewing room of Doreen. I really like the quilting. It is suitable for a young man more than feathers! Hope you get your UFO done soon.

    Your country is suffering in the awful weather, as is the UK. We have flooding that has not gone down since before Christmas and people still can’t get back to their homes. I was going to sew on Wednesday but the power kept going on and off so I knitted beside the wood-burner instead.
    I hope everyone in the South of both countries are safe.

  14. LB says:

    So we will get to see it in the hands of man of the hour?? I hope!
    The end result is stunning, but then again, I would expect no less!

  15. KrisR says:

    He’s going to love it! Your quilting is fab. Good job. 🙂

  16. That’s wonderful! Do please show us again in a new post, esp. if you have pictures of him with it. Thanks for the link.

Leave a Reply

