Workin’ through the borders………

Today is ‘time out of the sewing room’. The plan was to fill the afternoon with the TV and the Daytona 500. Well, image this says where’s it’s at right now!

Yesterday I did some ruler work and the dark green border. I, also, did a little prep stitching in the larger pink border………………………………..Carnation quilt 002  I’m thinking I might add a narrow stitched panel below the green border. Still pondering that thought. I know what’s going to be stitched in the area above and below the “swag” that I stitched (pink outer border). Carnation quilt 001Carnation quilt 003

Tomorrow is quilt group (postponed from last Monday ‘cuz of inclement weather……….I know, it’s hard to believe!!!!!!) so no stitching and Tuesday is a quick trek to La Crosse in the a.m. So, we’ll see………………………….

About treadlemusic

A quilter who rides motorcycle, living on a small hobby farm in southeastern Minnesota. Grandmother and Great Grandmother.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Workin’ through the borders………

  1. Thread crazy says:

    I’m loving it….I can almost see that narrow stitched panel below the green border …good thought I think. Enjoy your time away as we all need some rest between quilts!

    • treadlemusic says:

      I was saying to DH at breakfast that I would rather be staying home and stitching…….he reminded me that I always say that until I get wherever…..then I’m very glad I went. So true!!!!!! But that next idea…………. LOL!

  2. witchylin says:

    Having a couple of days off will give you time to think what you will do about the narrow stitched panel. I think it will look pretty good. Enjoy your quilting group day and your visit to La Crosse.

  3. Beth Ann says:

    Lovely!!! I think you are going to have more lovely weather coming your way perhaps????? We are dreading digging out our car at the hotel tonight……

    • treadlemusic says:

      A tad (<1") more snow tonight for South of here (your way??) and then the cold continues………..yet!!!! I hate to sound like a "glass half empty"/Debby Downer but this is definitely wearisome!!!!!!!

  4. How was the drive to LaCrosse on Sunday?

    You’ll be happy to hear that I was talking quilts with an avid quilter from my church after services on Sunday. She enjoys the piecing of tops, but not the finishing stitching part. I told her about your blog, but she no longer has internet at home. She doesn’t know what she’s missing…

    Also stopped at the recently opened JoAnn Fabric yesterday and admired all of the fabric, but didn’t find the right color print to redo my sofa pillows. But, oh, what fabulous floral prints.

    • treadlemusic says:

      Yay! for florals!!!! The large scale prints have made a major come-back.
      It is a shame your friend doesn’t have the ‘net but there’s always the library (a friend of mine is in the same ‘boat’….by choice!). It’s an expensive deal, though, and that could be a deterrent! I really do love all the different stages/processes that go in to the making of a quilt, but I REALLY love the finial stitching!!! (I know you can tell…..hehe!).

  5. fiammisday says:

    This is even better than the other. Love the colors. They are exactly in theme with this period’s fashion for kids. Love.

Leave a Reply

