WIP Wordless Wednesday

Carnation quilt 002

Carnation quilt 001

About treadlemusic

A quilter who rides motorcycle, living on a small hobby farm in southeastern Minnesota. Grandmother and Great Grandmother.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to WIP Wordless Wednesday

  1. Wow that’s pretty. 🙂 still no marking?

  2. Thread crazy says:

    Sue like those feathers…turned out very pretty

  3. I still do not know how you do this. Such talent you possess.

  4. Jackie says:

    I know nothing about quilting, but I DO know this is so cool!

  5. Gorgeous, delicious scrumptious feathers! I need to do some practice with the swirls on the end! Love that!!!
    Esther

    • treadlemusic says:

      The swirls can just embellish or fill-in or cover up a mis-stitch or two!!! I leave it to you to guess which applies!!!! LOL!!!!!! (Thanks to Wendy Sheppard @ “Ivory Spring” blog for the inspiration!!!! Hugs……………

  6. Beth Ann says:

    Love love love. It does not get much better than seeing a picture of your handiwork on a day like today. Thanks for sharing!

  7. Fiona says:

    looks beautiful…. I love how it has all come together… wonderful work…

    Hugz

    • treadlemusic says:

      The feathers are finished. Now to fill in the swag and do the stitching below that. I need to get some intensely pink fabric for the binding and I’ll call it a finish!!! Yay! Thanks for stopping by!!!! Hugs…………..

  8. witchylin says:

    The quilting on the pink is the icing on the cake. An intense pink will set off the whole thing. I do like looking at your quilting, it gives me ideas for my future quilts. However so far it is only ideas. I seem to stick to the same old meandering lines. LOL.

    • treadlemusic says:

      Once you decide to do another stitch pattern, you will rarely return to meandering cuz you will find the others way too much fun!!!! Pick a quilt that has a relatively “busy” print for the top (where the quilting won’t be so dominant/visible) and go for it!! That’s how I first started. It’s a real confidence builder. I know that I did some practice stitching/testing of tension, etc but there is no substitute for stitching on a ‘real’ quilt!!!! You can do it!!!!!! Hugs……………….

      • witchylin says:

        OK you have talked me into it. I have a few 14″ quilt sandwiches I made up for practice stitching so will have a go on one of them. Once I have a ‘busy’ quilt ready there will be nothing stopping me. I can always use my seam ripper to take out the stitches and start again. LOL. Thanks for the vote of confidence. 😉

  9. LB says:

    that is just beautiful … the stitching and the fabric … love

    • treadlemusic says:

      Almost to the finish line. It will be a warm, cozy finish for our bed. The wool batt is really nice…..light weight but seems to generate warmth. I never dreamed that this winter would hang on like it is doing so that we would want this quilt on our bed in March!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

