Gifts in process……………

In our family, we are beginning a fairly intense season of birthdays……which peeks in July and tapers off in September. With 2 gifts needed this month, I am making 2 table toppers/runners using the the pattern idea for the block I posted about here. The tops are ready for sandwiching, along with 3 other quilts…………..my projects for today…………….

Clever block tablerunners 001

Clever block tablerunners 002

I’m using some of the fabric I have left from the “Gypsy” quilt. Bright, cheerful, sunny and SUMMERY!!!!!!

Have a wonderful rest of the weekend and I’ll “see” you next week…………………………………………….

About treadlemusic

A quilter who rides motorcycle, living on a small hobby farm in southeastern Minnesota. Grandmother and Great Grandmother.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Gifts in process……………

  1. Beth Ann says:

    Thinking summer now?? Not just spring???? 🙂

  2. CJ says:

    Very pretty, wow!

  3. Thread crazy says:

    So sorry to hear more snow is coming down; we are still praying for rain as we did not get any during fall. Ugh..I do not want another HOT summer…very pretty colorful toppers. Will make some nice gifts.

  4. nsturgill says:

    Wonderful bright colors!

  5. witchylin says:

    They are both happy summery table toppers. The recipients should love them. Great you have used up nearly all of that fabric. Didn’t you know that stashes multiply when left alone in a cosy dark room? 😉 I can prove it, my stash is increasing without my even putting another tiny piece in the draws.

    • treadlemusic says:

      I’m sure you are totally correct!!!! Adding to that mystery is the fact that I can rarely find that special 1 fabric piece I need……..so, off to the quilt shop I go!!!!! LOL!

  6. Michele says:

    You know me…I love the brights.

    • treadlemusic says:

      Yup, I can count on such a comment from you!!! 🙂 I have another grouping to make another quilt (same pattern as the “Gypsy” quilt….a “Take 5” pattern {“Teacher’s Pet”}) So ‘not me’ but I’ve been going that direction lately….something to do with the length of this winter, I think!!!!

  7. LB says:

    I bought a quilted table runner years ago and I absolutely love it. Great gift!

    • treadlemusic says:

      My DIL actually wears out all that I give her!!!! They never leave the center of their dining table, coffee table, breakfast island, etc!!!!!!! I’m so thrilled that she (and others) appreciate what I had so much enjoyment making!!!!!! Hugs……………………

Leave a Reply

