Design wall Monday………………

And I have absolutely no clue what this all will become!!!!!Table runners-b'day gifts 001

And all this is waiting………………………………….Table runners-b'day gifts 002

I’ll start working on these…..from the top down…..stay tuned………………………………………………….

About treadlemusic

A quilter who rides motorcycle, living on a small hobby farm in southeastern Minnesota. Grandmother and Great Grandmother.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Design wall Monday………………

  1. daniellajoe says:

    Maybe another Work of Art??? 🙂

  2. mtetar says:

    I’m believing your time spent will be worth it. Blessings, Mtetar

  3. Thread crazy says:

    Ooh I can see a tone-on-tone for background or sashing…something in green??? It’ll jump out at you soon. I have a design wall to put up, just need to make room for it! lol

    • treadlemusic says:

      Mine (it’s a large yardage piece of flannel backed vinyl) is in front of shelving and suspended from the ceiling. I have no free walls!!!!!!

    • witchylin says:

      I was having the same thoughts as you Thread crazy. Green would tone with those yellow based colours. How about a really mixed up quilt with different blocks all over the place and green sashing? I once made a ‘crazy paving’ quilt by sewing all my odd pieces together into oblongs the same size. Then rotary cutting them into different shapes, shuffled them around, sewed them all together and bordered them with a solid colour. It was different and a friend couldn’t wait to buy it. She had it in her conservatory for years. No pictures though. 😦

      • treadlemusic says:

        Interesting that you would say ‘oblongs’ cuz I was thinking (dreaming?) about this last night and though of using rectangles with a green to balance the color palette!!!!! Great minds…………………………..

  4. witchylin says:

    Your WIP stack will be fun to do and I am sure you will come up with some fabulous quilting.

  5. CJ says:

    Wow that’s a stack to work through! But you’ll have fun… I’m thinking you’ve got a bit of winter left to do them in 🙂

    • treadlemusic says:

      Sigh……..yes, snow came again last night and tonight it’s another 1″ to 3″!!! I canNOT believe that this weekend is Daylight Savings Time and (calendar) Spring is so soon!!!!!! I see the movie “Ice Age” was on TV again last night. So appropriate!!!!!!! LOL!!!!

  6. The golden fabrics remind me of the colors of harvest…

  7. I’m sure it will be one of the fantastic pieces… you’re artistic and you’ll turn this into a beauty! 🙂

  8. LB says:

    At least you have plenty to keep you busy while you await the spring thaw …

Leave a Reply

