Inspiration…………..

Today was the meeting of the larger quilt group I’m a member of.  Judy (our Chr.) was gone so V.Chr., Janene, took us through the list of business.S.G. Quilt Group 004We quickly took care of the necessary items, then on to the “sharing, oohing and ahhing”…………….S.G. Quilt Group 006Barb, who creates quilts prolifically, made up a cute little doll and clothes to complete the gift for a special little one. Shall I say this probably will be the only little dollie that will be made!!!!

S.G. Quilt Group 007

S.G. Quilt Group 008

(Sorry for the blurry photo above!)

S.G. Quilt Group 009

S.G. Quilt Group 011  A cute raincoat for a her granddaughter.

S.G. Quilt Group 012

S.G. Quilt Group 014  A new member to our group and a very new quilter! This is her first quilt top…….and I had a bit of trouble getting her to hold still!!!!! My first project piecing wasn’t near the level this one is!!!!

S.G. Quilt Group 017

S.G. Quilt Group 020

S.G. Quilt Group 021

S.G. Quilt Group 023Back   S.G. Quilt Group 024Front

S.G. Quilt Group 025This is a paper pieced coffee cup and is one of 12……each with a monthly theme. Each was so different and are destined for a future quilt.

S.G. Quilt Group 028

S.G. Quilt Group 030

S.G. Quilt Group 031

S.G. Quilt Group 032

S.G. Quilt Group 033S.G. Quilt Group 034A QOV.

S.G. Quilt Group 036  Another QOV done by this gal. I will be doing the quilting on this one.

S.G. Quilt Group 037

S.G. Quilt Group 039

S.G. Quilt Group 040

Janene finished the sharing time with this ‘string’ of felted flowers she had purchased. A very unique “scarf”…S.G. Quilt Group 015

That’s it for this month’s gathering. Busy days ahead for this group as the local town’s big May event is right around the corner and we do a quilt show each year and have a display of the “Quilt Challenge”, which is a secret until the judging. Stay tuned……………………………

About treadlemusic

A quilter who rides motorcycle, living on a small hobby farm in southeastern Minnesota. Grandmother and Great Grandmother.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Inspiration…………..

  1. Thanks for sharing as there was a lot to see. I have my favorites but all were pretty. Know you are going to be busy with your quilt challenge….good luck!

  2. rosemarazzle says:

    Rosemary B here
    Thank you for always sharing your quilt club show and tell. I love it.
    That looks like a great bunch of ladies to hang around with.LOVE the QOV. Soooo beautiful

    • treadlemusic says:

      As I may have mentioned before, they are among the most prolific of quilters!!!! I think that some of them really don’t sleep…….and if they do, somehow, they quilt then, too!!!!! LOL!

  3. I love show and tell! Thanks for sharing. Your new quilter did a great job.

  4. Beth Ann says:

    Oh my goodness—–I love these posts when you share what your group has been up to. The new quilter rocked it, didn’t she? And I bet you would not have a problem figuring out which was my favorite in this post…..one of Barb’s, I believe!

  5. I just love this show and tell. What a talented group. I am impressed every single time you show us this handiwork. Favorites this month are the red, white and black animal quilt and the turtle quilt. But then again I like…

  6. mtetar says:

    Great Job by you all. I like them all. Blessings to you all, Mtetar

  7. witchylin says:

    I love ‘visiting’ your meetings and seeing the work you all do. What an amazing array of quilts. All lovely and so different. What a lot of thought goes into each one. After these posts of yours I am always keen to get going on something new. I have a coupe of ordered projects to complete then I can “play”, as my friend says, and make the quilts I want to do for me or for gifts.

    • treadlemusic says:

      I think that is 1 of 2 reasons we really need to get together in such groups. 1 is the fellowship of like-minded ppl and the other is the inspiration we derive from sharing our art!!! I’m so glad you enjoy this type of post!!!! Hugs from a dreary, rainy, sleety, snowy (yuck!) MN!!!!!! Hugs……..

  8. Sartenada says:

    Wow-post. There were so many beautiful, lovely quilts that it is difficult to selcet my favorite. Well, one is blue one winter nite with mountais and trees.

Leave a Reply

