The texturizing continues…………

A “photo heavy” post…………..

Marsha's quilt 011

Marsha's quilt 012

Marsha's quilt 013

Marsha's quilt 014

Marsha's quilt 015

Again, if you would like to see my preliminary thoughts on this one, here is the photo/doodling that I did …………..

Marsha's quilt 004

Thank you for visiting and, please, stop by again. I always enjoy and appreciate your thoughts !!!!!!

Easter Blessings ………………………………………

About treadlemusic

A quilter who rides motorcycle, living on a small hobby farm in southeastern Minnesota. Grandmother and Great Grandmother.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

28 Responses to The texturizing continues…………

  1. Fiona says:

    It’s beautiful… and I love the way you planned your pattern…
    Hugz

  2. KrisR says:

    Gorgeous!

    • treadlemusic says:

      Hey, thank you, dear “down-under” Friend!!! Thinking of you as we plan for our Spring trek to the Black Hills!!! How’s the wine-making hubbs?? Hugs to you both!!!! and Easter Blessings…………………

  3. Karen says:

    Coming along wonderfully Doreen… Easter Blessings to you as well… Karen

    • treadlemusic says:

      I did think of you today as I saw that my plantings are breathing a warm sigh with our (finally) really warm/no jacket weather!!! The rhubarb is up but a bit rough looking (stalks are fine but the leaves have frost bite!!). I’m glad you like this one (I know that simpler patterns are your “thing”, though!!). Thanks for stopping by…hugs………

  4. Thread crazy says:

    I didn’t see this one coming – the center designs I mean! Over the top with this design. You planted rhubarb…haven’t had that since I was a kid. Too hot here for that. Enjoy.

    • treadlemusic says:

      The rhubarb plant is 40+ yrs old!! I took a piece from a plant that was in my mom’s garden when we moved here in ’74!!!! You are so right…..it does not like severe heat. A “mainstay” in the Midwest for sure!!!

  5. Julie Thomas says:

    Love, love, love your work!

    • treadlemusic says:

      Thank you so much!!! I can’t say how much your encouraging words mean to me. I’ve been “nose to cloth” on this one and have kinda lost my perspective. LOL! So glad you came by…….blessings…………………

  6. Oh Doreen! It is gorgeous! The stars look like flowers to me because of the FMQ! Pansies?
    Very pretty!!!

    • treadlemusic says:

      I’m glad you see them, too! When I looked at the quilt from a bit of a distance they just “popped” out at me, also!!!! Totally unintended!!!! Fun!!!! Hugs…………………

  7. catpatches says:

    Gorgeous, as always.

  8. stitchinstein says:

    Wow. Just Wow!

  9. Michele says:

    It really looks fabulous!

  10. witchylin says:

    Such lovely work Doreen. It gives a real texture and interest to the whole quilt. It certainly pays to doodle your ideas first. 🙂 Enjoy the warmer weather and the rhubarb, Funnily enough we are having a rhubarb crumble for supper. Supermarket rhubarb though. 😦

  11. Do you see kites in your stitched design? I do.

    Beautiful, as always.

  12. ivoryspring says:

    Beautiful as always!

  13. Lovely design choices! Did you use Invisafil on this one?

    • treadlemusic says:

      Yes, I did and loved it!!! The color is a dusty lilac which blends beautifully with all the pieced colors and is just a gentle “gray” in the white/damask areas. I especially love the pebbles!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

