“Challenge” results…………..

Were announced Friday evening, and, no I didn’t “win”. For those who haven’t been following this little story, you may check back at this post.

Syttende Mai Quilt show 052

The winners (yes, 2 tied for total possible points) are: Syttende Mai 005 Yvonne with hers.

Syttende Mai 006Carol’s

Here are the other entries:Syttende Mai Quilt show 042

Syttende Mai Quilt show 044

Syttende Mai Quilt show 045

Syttende Mai Quilt show 046

Syttende Mai Quilt show 047 Syttende Mai Quilt show 048

Syttende Mai Quilt show 049 Syttende Mai Quilt show 050

Syttende Mai Quilt show 012 Syttende Mai Quilt show 053

To see them “in person” would allow you to see the detail work that was put into each. Congratulations gals!!!!!

About treadlemusic

A quilter who rides motorcycle, living on a small hobby farm in southeastern Minnesota. Grandmother and Great Grandmother.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to “Challenge” results…………..

  1. All wonderful, all winners. Thanks for showing them. Have a great day!

  2. What fun to see how each quilter artist handled the challenge to create some pretty stunning pieces. Thank you for sharing with those of us who couldn’t be in attendance. I would agree with Melanie that all are winners.

  3. Did you make yours with a plan for it after the contest? All of them are beautiful I like the simplicity of quilting on the one after the red. and the squiggly lines on the red. 🙂 Smiles………. Does your camping season begin with this holiday weekend – or is it still a bit wet or cold there?

    • treadlemusic says:

      I have no plans for my “Challenge” project. I am doing some free motion quilting workshops this summer/fall so will use it as demo material but after that……may sell it.
      The river is coming up/still flooding at our campground so the camper remains at home. Our season is actually May 1st through Nov 1st. We are well beyond anxious to get this started!!!!! LOL!!!!! Hugs………………………….

      • 🙂 My first in 7 years not having to clean up behind 90 sites and a swim beach… and even though I grew up camping all holidays, it baffled my mind while working there why they would want to be around all those people. I am beyond enjoying not having to deal with it 🙂 Smiles………..

  4. LB says:

    Such beautiful entries! Thanks for sharing the results, Doreen. I love yours 🙂
    And …. big news … I bought the bike last Saturday, and will bring it home after being fitted for me in a week or two at the latest! Should be riding in June 🙂

    • treadlemusic says:

      You “made my day”!!!!!!! I am over the moon happy for you…..yay, yippee!!!!! Happy dance!!!! (I think I’m even having an adrenalin rush! LOL!) This will be an awesome summer of making GOOD memories!!!! And, thank you for your kind “quilty” comment. Hugs and blessings…………………..

Leave a Reply

