Stolen Quilt Alert! Nancy Rink

Keep your eyes open!!!!! You may be thinking that this couldn’t happen to you ‘cuz you’re not “famous”………..these days there are those who seem to think that just because they want something they can take it!!!!!! Praying for a miracle return for Nancy!!!!!

TerifiCreations by Teri Lucas

Nancy Rink’s fb status from Monday July 28, 2014.
I am MAD as Hell! Thieves broke into my studio over the weekend and stole virtually every quilt (see the album What the Thieves Stole). This is an oh so wonderful follow-up to the break in a week and a half ago in which one quilt was stolen. We had beefed up security but the thieves paid no attention. They just ripped the alarm from the door and busted the security lights. Am I paranoid or am I just being targeted?! I have posted images of the main quilts stolen (there are probably more) just in case you see or hear of anything. Please call the BPD 661-327-7111 or 661-852-7850 if you see or hear anything suspicious. I have trunk shows booked at guilds and it makes it very difficult to give a trunk show without my quilts.

And if …

View original post 206 more words

About treadlemusic

A quilter who rides motorcycle, living on a small hobby farm in southeastern Minnesota. Grandmother and Great Grandmother.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Stolen Quilt Alert! Nancy Rink

  1. Beth Ann says:

    Oh no…that is so horrible. I am praying that they are found and returned quickly!!!!!!

  2. Thread crazy says:

    That’s bad….praying the person(s) who did this are caught quickly!

    • treadlemusic says:

      Thank you! I canNOT even imagine what could possibly be the motive. It obviously was well thought out and planned!!!

      • Thread crazy says:

        You know the more I think about this, the more I just don’t understand people these days. Since it appears the thieves were very clever and disarmed the new security system, I can just imagine these beautiful quilts no longer reside in CA. What a shame. The quilts undoubtedly will surface at some point in time and when they do, I pray someone will recognize them and take appropriate action. That’s a lot of hard work in those quilts. Grr..it has my muster up this evening!

        • treadlemusic says:

          Well said!!! This has upset me greatly, also. Absolutely pre-planned/premeditated!!! I am sure whoever “they” are had all the details in place before even attempting this and, you’re probably correct, the quilts are long gone.

  3. This is horrible. Just thinking of all the time and effort invested in these quilts and then someone steals them. Really? I hope the criminals are caught. Really soon.

    My son-in-law is from Bakersfield, so I’ll spread the word to connections I have with folks there.

  4. ivoryspring says:

    Oh no! I have been hearing more and more quilts stolen from famous quilters. It is such a tragedy.

    • treadlemusic says:

      My mind can’t even wrap itself around such hatefulness! I, too, have heard of more such senseless (pointless-to me-behavior) acts but if there’s $$$ to be gained somehow I guess that would be motive.

  5. mtetar says:

    God is always watching and she will get it back. Blessings Always, Mtetar

Leave a Reply

