Wordless Wednesday…………..

002

About treadlemusic

A quilter who rides motorcycle, living on a small hobby farm in southeastern Minnesota. Grandmother and Great Grandmother.
Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

28 Responses to Wordless Wednesday…………..

  1. KerryCan says:

    LOVE this! It’s going to be FAB!

    • treadlemusic says:

      One of 2 variations on a theme (pinwheels). Not and original pattern with me but comes via Missouri Star Quilt Co. More info in the days ahead!!!!!! Hugs…………..

  2. Gloria says:

    Cheerful and full of energy, love it!

  3. rosemarazzle says:

    Rosemary B here:
    YES this is lovely
    Very sweet and happy. I love RED

    • treadlemusic says:

      I was really torn, as I have been addicted to the blue/white combo for so many years but red/white is equally “traditional” and has been a beckoning ‘voice’ also. The evidence shows the choice!!!! LOL!

  4. Thread crazy says:

    Love the red! I like MSQ too. I am so ready for fall also. Ready to get rid of these 100+ temps.

    • treadlemusic says:

      We had so few of those beastly days this year but I, too, am thankful for their demise. A rainy, but cool, Labor Day Weekend is ahead (unfortunately for those who have very few days off).
      I am really looking forward to working on these red/white quilts!!!

  5. gijane279-Liz says:

    I like, no make that love it!!! while each component seems rather straight forward, it’s lovely the way you have put it together, and I love the seemingly simplicity of two colors. I’ve always loved red/white and blue/white but honestly I’m actually thinking I’d like to try it in something off the wall… shhhhhh I must go check my stash but maybe a black and a vibrant bright green batik I think I still have. I know just the person who would love that as a gift. Thank you for the morning inspiration 🙂

    • treadlemusic says:

      Oooooooo…..that sounds wonderful!!! I can totally see it!!!! Keep me “posted” on this one…..for sure!!!!!!!! Always glad to share some quilty love…….hugs……

  6. Jeanne says:

    Ohhhhh, I like it! In fact I have fabric cut and ready to make this next week at Quilt Camp!!! I’ll be using srappy reds and creams. Hope I like it cause I love the red and white!

    • treadlemusic says:

      I canNOT wait to see how your project comes along! I really went back and forth on whether I should use a stark white but decided in favor of it (bleached muslin….fairly good quality) when I found the “mottled” red fabric. I couldn’t see working with just a solid red so I was thrilled to find this. I’ve never gone to “quilt camp” but I know I would love it and get lots accomplished!!!!!

  7. witchylin says:

    Red and white is fabulous, however I would not have thought of it until now. The layout is different and gives it a real pop. My choice with red would be the yellow from the quilt Hunter’s star you posted a while ago from a group meeting. Now I may rethink colour combinations. Thanks. 😉

  8. Do you make your HST’s individually, or do you sew the middle of a square and cut two? just curious. Beautiful work 🙂 Smiles………….

  9. Teje says:

    Hi Doreen! No need for words! This block and Super colours speak themselves! Could be great also with many colours – as you know I can’t help mixing lots of colours! Hugs! x Teje

  10. LB says:

    One of my favorite combinations – red and white (almost as much as blue and white). Love it!

  11. Ooh, love this Doreen!! You and your friends have been very busy lately – just catching up on a few posts.

Leave a Reply

