I Will Arise and Go Now . . .

I do hope you each have a personal “Innisfree”, dear Bloggy Friends……..

Love Those "Hands at Home"

IMG_1026After the whirlwind that was our visit to Dublin for the Penn State football game, we were eager for a change. It was wonderful for a few days but we’re the quiet types, introverts, really. We needed an antidote to the noise and crowds and . . . well, the noise and crowds.

We found it on the beaches and islands and hilltops.

And we found it in Yeats country.

I’m not knowledgeable about poetry. I don’t read much of it, and I understand less, but I do love what little I know by William Butler Yeats.

When I was still working full time and living in a big city, I kept a framed copy of Yeats’ poem, “The Lake Isle of Innisfree,” in my room. I even have an old record of Yeats reading his poem!

I will arise and go now, and go to Innisfree,
And a…

View original post 282 more words

About treadlemusic

A quilter who rides motorcycle, living on a small hobby farm in southeastern Minnesota. Grandmother and Great Grandmother.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to I Will Arise and Go Now . . .

  1. mtetar says:

    Nice! Blessings Always, Mtetar

  2. Anita says:

    Wonderful!

    • treadlemusic says:

      This post took me back to my first meeting with Yeats and, once again, I decided that such education/classes are wasted on the young (I know it was for me, for the most part!!!!! IMHO!).

  3. LB says:

    Doreen, thank you so much for sharing this post. The poetry and the photos are beautiful!

Leave a Reply

