Pat Sloan and I chatted….

I just have to “share the love” about my dear friend Wendy. I had the awesome pleasure to do a meet-up last year when DH and I were traveling on the East Coast. She is absolutely the sweetest gal and an uber talented quilter………….and, now she has authored a fab book!!!! Check it out!!!!!! My fmq journey is still in its “infancy” but is, and has been, inspired and nurtured by her through her blog and encouraging notes. I know there are many exciting days ahead for her. Huge “Congrats”, dear Friend!!!!!!!!

Ivory Spring

1 APQPodCastBlogButtonsGuest250

… about my upcoming book Recreating Antique Quilts!  Yeah, the Pat Sloan!!  I still can’t quite believe it, the very very FAMOUS Pat Sloan and I chatted a bit on my book!  Thank you, Pat, for spending a few minutes with me talking about my book!

American Patchwork and Quilting Pocast Wendy Sheppard Sept 2014

Click here to listen to the podcast of the interview.   You will hear a little more about Ivory Baltimore, one of the projects featured in the book.  Could you detect that slight Southern drawl mixed in with the Asian accent in the way I talk?  I get that comment quite often.  So I am just curious if you get that feeling too…

RAQ-IvoryBaltimore

Meanwhile, you can also read about Landauer’s Meet the Author feature on little ol’ me here.  While you are there, feel free to add to the comment section.  In fact, I would love  for you to do so.

Thank…

View original post 113 more words

About treadlemusic

A quilter who rides motorcycle, living on a small hobby farm in southeastern Minnesota. Grandmother and Great Grandmother.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Pat Sloan and I chatted….

  1. mtetar says:

    Congrats Wendy and thank you for sharing Doreen. Blessings Always, Mtetar

  2. witchylin says:

    Thank you for sharing the above with us Doreen. It was good to listen to the podcast. Some different for sure. 🙂

Leave a Reply

